We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LOCATION, CLEAN, NICE STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in a suite for 4 nights 5 days. This hotel is located right near the expressway to get you to Mall of America within 15 minutes. The hotel does offer a shuttle which we did not use since we rented a car. The hotel was super clean. The hotel staff was beyond amazing!! I will be staying here again. The breakfast is great and so many choices to choice from. Some perks: They offer social hour which includes dinner on Tues, Wed, & Thurs., they offer a grills to bbq, they have a fire pit, and great staff!! My kids enjoyed the stay just as well.

Room Tip: Don't stay by a exit!! The doors slam so hard it will be hard to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsAndrea10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are fortunate to be located near so many notable restaurants, shopping options, and local attractions – and we are pleased you found them so easily accessible and were able to enjoy them as a family! We are also thrilled to hear you found our staff so friendly and hospitable during your stay, AND that you were able to take advantage of our new outdoor fire pit! It was an exciting new addition with our recent remodel and it is good to hear that it isn't going unused! Please come back and see us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a very high quality hotel. All of the rooms are very clean. They just remodeled the hotel this year so you can tell everything is very clean. The only complaint I have is that the side entry door and the two back patio doors did not lock correctly. I will defiantly be coming back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVELock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you found our hotel both cleanly and so high in quality. We pride ourselves on being a hotel that earns guest loyalty, and it is so good to hear that our newly remolded areas provided you with a fresh, modern feel that you look forward to returning to. We appreciate you bringing the side door issue to our attention - we did inform the maintenance team and the problem has been fixed. Thank you again for staying with us this summer! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights for a mini family vacation & also had a follow up Dr's appointment for our daughter at the U of MN. We were very impressed with everything at this hotel. All the staff was very friendly & helpful & the rooms were very clean. There is a complimentary mini supper on some evenings which is perfect especially with young kids. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a large selection of hot & cold foods. Our room was the smallest room but still had very adequete space for 5 people to sleep. The beds were very comfortable, even the pull out couch. This hotel is very close to everything we went to, Mall of America, Valleyfair, MN zoo, etc so it was perfect. We will definitely stay here again & highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Twin Cities. It's perfect!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Wow! It is an absolute pleasure reading your review and hearing about your family’s “mini vacation” to the Twin Cities area. I am so happy that our Staybridge Suites property here in Eagan, MN suited your family’s needs perfectly and that your overall vacation was a success. I hope you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle service to the Mall of America while visiting! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to host you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great location, easy acess to Minneapolis, zoo, Mall of America, etc. Target and Walgreens near by in case you forgot anything. Nice rooms, generally quiet and clean. Loved the little kitchen area in our room. Very good complimentary breakfast and also a nice little supper that was complimentary Tues- Thurs. which is handy if you don't want to take time to get ready and go to a restaurant with a child who really just wants to swim!!!!! Pool was warm, a little on the small side though if there are a lot of people using it in the evening. We were there over the July 4th holiday- so it was busy. Nice work-out room also. A nice patio area with outdoor fireplace is located between the pool area and breakfast area too. I will be staying here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Wow! You mentioned some very important aspects to consider when choosing a place to stay and we are thrilled that you found our property to be convenient, clean, quiet, well equipped, and accommodating. We are especially pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well as evening dinner selection Tues-Thurs evenings. We eagerly await your return visit and thanks again for spending your 4th of July with us here at the Staybridge Suites of Eagan, MN!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay with recent renovations. We did find a few things seemingly either not completed or lacking attention to detail such as a piece of trim with a hole in it, the bath tub drain plug needing to be screwed in correctly, etc but nothing which would detract from our stay. Overall, for the money, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for the kind comments regarding our newly renovated property. We have made a lot of changes and are very excited about them. We appreciate your open and honest constructive criticism as it only helps us to improve our operations and we will most definitely take a look at, and follow-up with the issues you have mentioned. Thanks again and we look forward to you return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stay at the Staybridge everytime we travel to the this area. The hotel has had renovations done and it is good to see how they maintain and update this hotel on a regular basis. I have said we love this place, and we still do, nice to come here, hard to leave and something to look forward to when we plan our shopping trip to mall of america. The staff is so friendly, including everyone at the front desk, to the nice lady that makes sure the breakfast is served and ready. WE get shuttled to the mall and they make it so easy for us. Definately recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to enjoy the best of the best at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have certainly shared with our entire team of associates! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take advantage of both the great shuttle service and free hot breakfast offered here at the Staybridge Suites, of Eagan MN. Your comments regarding the recent renovations we have recently underdone here on property are greatly appreciated and we are delighted that you like the improvements we have made- we are very pleased with the final outcome! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel was recently renovated and the property is in good shape.

The staff did not honor our request for a room on a high floor.
They had us in a room on the ground floor, and when I asked,
the clerk said there were rooms on the higher floors.
The clerk did move us, but they should have put us in the correct
floor to begin with. These people need to pay attention to
customer requests, especially since I am a Priority Rewards member.

The second floor corridor is open to the lobby on one side,
which means the noise from the lobby goes straight to the
second floor rooms.

The bathroom has a vent fan, which is a plus.

The breakfast was good, but for some reason the staff
decided that the middle of breakfast would be a good
time to rearrange the layout and move the food around.

Room Tip: Choose a room above the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerald1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies if your request for an upper-level room was not arranged right away, but we are happy to hear that our front desk associate was able to accommodate your request. We appreciate you being a Priority Club member. I have shared your comments with our entire management team and hope that you will stay with us again to prove that we take our guests’ comments to heart. Thanks again for sharing your open and honest feedback with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
4.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America

Address: 4675 Rahncliff Rd, Eagan, MN 55122-3397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eagan
#2 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: £80 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel - Eagan. We offer everything you need to stay in control, connected, and productive. Our spacious suites with full kitchens are designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. We are the ideal extended stay solution for corporate housing, training, relocation, or for consulting and special project visits.The Staybridge Suites Eagan is an all-suite hotel located in the southern metro area. We are minutes from the Mall of America, and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, and accessible to downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Companies located within minutes of our hotel include:Goodrich, Prime Therapeutics, NWA, Lockheed Martin, Pan Am Flight Academy, Blue Cross Blue Shield, UPS, Unisys, and the VA Medical Center.Our hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of many restaurants, coffee shops, movie theatres, and distinctive shopping. Take a day trip to the Minnesota Zoo, a scenic drive along the Mississippi River, or just relax in our outdoor courtyard.All hotel guests may take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet, Sundowner Evening Reception, business center, guest library, and BridgeMart Convenience Store. We feature wireless and wired complimentary high-speed Internet service. We are also proud to say that we are a pet friendly property (non-refundable fee applies).AAA members save 10% with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America Hotel Eagan
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America Minneapolis, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing