We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge(Eagan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
160
43
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
43
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryfront deskshugg robinsonsized refrigeratorwarm poolfull kitchenamazing hotelbreakfast buffetmovie theaterroom suitethree nightsoatmeali highly recommend this hotelshuttle serviceminneapolis areanice place to staygreat customer service
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed here recently for 2 nights. Our room was great - a one bedroom suite. The workers at both the front desk and the meal area were great - both helpful and very friendly. We did have a negative experience with one of the housekeeping staff. As we were trying to get our cart to our room, the housekeeper was in a room sitting and talking on the phone. Her cart was blocking the hallway to the point we couldn't get our cart past it. She was fairly rude when we asked her to move it (7/3/2017). Overall we were pleased with our stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are grateful for your business and I am so sorry for the experience you had with one of our room attendants. I assure you that your comments have not fallen on deaf ears. I truly hope you will allow us to serve you again soon and you will be WOWED by our entire team. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Great place to stay! The rooms are spacious, have a pull out bed and a full sized refrigerator, sink, dishwasher and cook stove. Very clean. Most of all though was the staff! Super friendly and accomodating!!! The only downside was hallway noise due to our room location. We were right next to the elevator and very close to the lobby. I suggest choosing another location if you want more quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BobbiMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to rate our hotel and offer your feedback. I apologize for the issues you had with noise. I sincerely hope this does not deter you from allowing us to serve you again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed there this past weekend, we loved it! The room was very nice and the manager (Shugg Robinson) and the people at the front desk were very helpful! Thank you Staybridge suites- Eagan, MN.. we'll definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marisol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and for you taking the time to rate our hotel and offer your feedback. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This was our second stay at this hotel, the first being in 2015. First the good news..The room (109) was nicely designed, very roomy, although the kitchen was smaller compared to the one bedroom king suite we had on our last visit. Note: when we made reservations, we requested a one bedroom suite on the upper levels. When we arrived, we were given this one. The breakfasts were quite good and varied among the four days we were there. Both the breakfast and patio eating areas were very attractive and roomy.
Now for the not so good news…the room had an unpleasant odor. It smelled like a dirty wet rag that had been lying around awhile. We informed the manager who did come to check. He said the smell was due to an “environmentally –preferred” cleaning product! We do not know of any such product that would give off odors like this. It was obvious to us that he did not want to deal with this issue.
Secondly…room security. None of the windows had locks on them. Being on the first floor, this would seem to be a no-brainer. Instead, all of the windows had slide stops to prevent the window from being opened completely. However, in our opinion, it would not take much for these to be overcome by someone wanting to break in.
Regarding the odor, we think we know the real cause. On the day we were leaving, the area experienced a substantial rain storm. Water quickly rose outside of our room and appeared to rise above the floor slab. This would have allowed water to “wick-up” into the walls above the slab. In other words, the damp rag smell may have been due to wetness in the exterior walls. If true, this would be unfortunate because this is a very nice room, but one we will avoid if we visit the area again!

Room Tip: If you are concerned about security, avoid rooms on the first floor! In general, separate bedroom suites are more roomy.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X5927VUdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us again and for bringing your concerns to our attention. Our guest feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to take a candid look at our opportunities to improve and create a better experience for all of our guests. Your comments have not fallen on deaf ears and I truly hope you will consider letting us serve you again in the future. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay for our three nights in the Minneapolis area. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, quiet, and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice. The only reason for not giving the fifth star was for the double beds. For two adults after a king sized bed at home, the double bed was a tight fit. The location was absolutely perfect for visits to friends in Apple Valley and to the Mall of America. Just 10 minutes away from both.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the nice comments. We appreciate the 4 star rating and we will hope to serve you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews