We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge(Eagan)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
322
333
187
84
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
333
187
84
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpark and flybreakfast roomwaffleswaffle makerstay there againthe shuttle driveran early flighthot tubminute drivegreat place to staytwin citiesbeds were comfortablefree shuttlefree breakfastmallsauna
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimothyCramer_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimothyCramer_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

There was some confusion with our reservation and rooms. KC did a FANTASTIC job of making things right and keeping his cool in my "upsetness". Jessica had a wonderful attitude while helping us change rooms, get the fridge we needed and to make sure things were right. The rooms were fairly quiet.
All of the staff greeted us as we came in and left during the day. They made sure to suggest places we might like to visit or eat at. They seemed happy and content with their jobs (and that is important for the guests to see).

I only had 2 issues. The first one is that the breakfast was full of sugary stuff. it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit (the fruit was always gone), yogurt and eggs or something like that. It would have been nice to have another waffle maker. We had to wait 15 min for a family to make 5 waffles before we could make one for us.

The second is there are no tubs (I guess there are 3 in the hotel but they are in accessible rooms). We made do. The showers are large ones so they were comfortable to use.

We didn't use the pool or the driving service.

Location was fantastic and close to a lot of restaurants and services. Easy access to the highways and to get to sights.

We will definitely stay there again if we go to that area again.

Room Tip: They do have pet rooms if you have a pet. they don't mix the rooms up. Our problem is we were under a pet room and the peoples' dogs barked a lot.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyCramer_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Natasha:
Thank you for the nice review. I’m always happy when my staff gets compliments on their friendliness. I understand the shortcomings you mentioned and I apologize. There should always be some type of fresh fruit and we now do have yogurt. We’ll look forward to seeing you again should you be in the area. Thanks again!
Tim Cramer – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimothyCramer_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

One person at front desk when we arrived at 3:30 pm therefore a half hour wait to get checked Limited breakfast choices, there was a refrigerator in the breakfast area but was told they do not put out yogurt on weekends. and had one single waffle maker. Therefore it a long wait .
tv did not work, and we were told maintenance would fix it the next day- well of no use to us as we stayed one night.
Staff was not the friendliest or helpful
The rooms were adequate, no tub, just a small shower stall.
Pros: Location, reasonably maintained.

Room Tip: I would choose another option in this price range.We stayed on second floor two doubles. We could clearly hear tv in the next room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyCramer_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Dorothy:
I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. This is not our standard I’m addressing some of these issues now. These things shouldn’t happen here. I hope you’ll give us another try in the future and I believe we’ll do a much better job. Thank you for pointing these issues out to me
Sincerely
Tim Cramer – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews