We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good. Will definitely go back.”

Doolittles Woodfire Grill
Ranked #1 of 131 Restaurants in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Featuring woodfired rotisserie cooking, Doolittles Woodfire Grill is an experience that ignites all of your senses! The woodfired rotisserie grills meat over an open flame for a savory wood roasted flavor. The rotation of the rotisserie creates self basting and slow roasting skewers resulting in juicy and succulent meats such as Spit-Roasted Chicken, and Smoked Hanger Steak with Horseradish-Whipped Potatoes and Red Wine Demi. Doolittles boasts over 60 wines by the bottle and 30 selections by the glass. Gluten Free & Vegetarian menus available. Warm, relaxing atmosphere...come as you are!
Owatonna, MN
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good. Will definitely go back.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The food and service was excellent. It took us a while to get seated due to our larger party (8). It was worth the wait.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SassyOwatonna_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    135
    39
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Now Our Favorite Place to Eat!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

While staying 3 nights nearby, we randomly picked Doolittle's for an evening meal. It was so great we went back two nights later. The food was over the top delicious, served very hot and cooked perfectly. Wow what flavors! We sat in front of the fireplace during cold weather. Could not have been better. Service was terrific and the Manager even spoke with us. When we return to Eagan we will eat at Doolittle's! It was a great dining experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank heme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Our "go to" place!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have been frequenting Doolittles for years - they have a wonderful menu selection (from burgers and rotisserie chicken to beautifully prepared steaks and seafood) and their staff is all top notch! The Cajun Chicken Pasta is a family favorite. Whether we have friends in town, are celebrating something special, or just looking for a night out, this is very often our go to place! It's always on our highly recommended list! Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcnalarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Out!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have been to doolittles many times. Great food and good service. Make sure you try the woodfired chicken, it's great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, MN
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Doolittle's is one of the best dining options, not just south of the river, but in the Twin Cities. Very good, consistent food, well presented and reasonably priced. Monday 1/2 price bottle of wine night makes it even better. Because Doolittle's is so good, they get very busy, and the last I heard, they don't take reservations. The staff is great and the manager constantly makes the rounds, pitching in whenever needed to ensure everything is going well without being intrusive. Never a bad experience in all the years we've been going there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaNice59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doolittles Woodfire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Doolittles Woodfire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing