We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bet in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My girlfriend and I wanted a cheap, fun weekend away and this was the place to stay; Dakota Ridge. The staff was SO friendly, accommodating, helpful and flexible. The shuttles run continually back and forth to the Mall of America at your schedule and even drop off to nearby locations. You only have to call the hotel, and they're there to pick you up. The drivers, Mike and Pat, were awesome. We gave tips each time for appreciation. The rates were incredible for such a clean, well-managed facility. They have a free breakfast in the morning with hot eggs, sausage and waffles. We do plan on coming back and staying at the same place. Try it; you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

Shower was hot ,cold ,hot , cold, hot, cold, hot, cold worst I have ever been in!!!
Shower users beware! No temperature control.
Last time ever I will ever stay in a Best Western.

Room Tip: Very poor climate control. Hotel is right on Freeway. Beware of road niose on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddyholly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel is just across the river from the airport and and Mall of America in Minneapolis and 10 minutes from the zoo. The price was much better that similar hotels by the mall or airport.

The place was clean, quiet and served a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Florida_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed here for a weekend trip to the Twin Cities. It's not in the most ideal location, in the SE corner, but it is close to the Mall of America and Valleyfair.

Here's the lowdown:
- Hotel was clean. Looks like the lobby has been recently renovated with modern fixtures and a waterfall.
- The rooms are adequately clean as well, although I have to say the renovations done to the room were not as heavy as the front lobby. Still, the room was neat and cleanly enough.
-Hot breakfast was okay compared to other continental breakfasts: you got scrambled eggs, sausage (the patty variety), cereal, fruits, make-your-own waffle, yogurt, coffee, cereal, milk and juices
-Free wifi, and 3 stand alone computers in the lobby with printers to use for free

Now here's the bad:
-The breakfast area can get really busy. Especially around the waffle maker and eggs / sausage area. Get there early as the hot stuff is the first to run out. Although the young girl working the breakfast area does her best to clean and refill all the foods and I would say one of the hardest workers there.
-The shower in the rooms were VERY low-flow. So much so, that they had very little water pressure. The water was stronger coming out of the tub faucet. I absolutely cannot stand trickling showers. It wasn't the worse but definitely not the best shower head in a hotel I've experienced.
-Also it was very hard to get the water temperature right in the shower- a little turn of the knob can make it quite hot (but bearable for me, not so for my husband) or quite cold.
-The A/C units in the rooms were pretty loud, got used to it the second night, and it was definitely better than not working because the weather was really icky humid outside. So I didn't mind it too too much.
-Again, although clearly there were upgrades done, it seemed like some parts were done not to it's entirety, ... there still visible cracks of paint along seams (like along the window and some in the bathroom). The carpets looks like they could use a good cleaning, especially the ones in the hallway and in one of the elevators (which had a really bad stinky feet stench).
-Our room faced the front of the hotel and every night the street lamp made our room very bright at night. Bad thing is can't draw the curtains as they are fixed and the clear drapes don't do much to block light.
-I may be nit picky here, although I loved the white sheet covers, I can't understand why the fitted sheets and pillow cases are a tan/off white colour... it makes the bedsheets look old and worn, and hides the potentially cleanliness of the bedsheets.

Overall, for the price that we've paid, I would say it's a good value. The staff appear to be nice. The overall cleanliness is adequate and visibly clean. And the hot breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thisismyusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I would stay here again due to the nice location and overall good value. While not as close to the airport as I thought, they do offer a free shuttle service. There is also free round trip shuttle service to the Mall of America that we used (nice to not have to park). Free breakfast is a nice perk, even though it can get a little chaotic in the small area (just try to avoid the area right before it closes so it's not too hectic). Nice beds; pillows could have been a little more comfy, but didn't have problems sleeping. The shower did have difficulty regulating temperature and gym only had one piece of equipment (out of 4) that worked. We reported this to management who seemed sincerely concerned and would promptly fix. Nice WiFi service to have in every room and it was great to be able to print boarding passes right in the lobby area. If you're looking for a luxury stay; I would go somewhere else. But, if you're looking for an overall general nice place to stay for a good price, this is your place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcliles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My comments will echo what most of the people have said here. The room was very good-A/C was fine, beds were very comfortable, housekeeping and desk staff were great and the exercise room was adequate for what we were looking for. The only negative on room was the shower which was unable to keep a consistent temperature so each of our family of 4 got to experience the wonderful blast of cold water every couple of minutes. The selection for breakfast was fine though the room was indeed pretty small and quite cramped-gets to be kind of like "Lord of the Flies" around the waffle maker. However, with patience, it was a good breakfast that saved $20-25 each morning. On Sunday, the eggs ran out about 10 minutes before the end of service though on Monday, the eggs were filled with a new fresh batch 5 minutes before closing. A pool or hot tub would have been nice but we knew going in that they did not have one. Overall, for the $80 a night deal we got on Travelocity, it was more than fine!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel provides really good service. I stayed here with my daughter for 2 nights prior to our return flight to Europe. We arrived by rental and delivered it back at the airport at the end of the first day of our stay. They provide transfers from and to the airport as well as to the MoA which is really convenient. Rooms are comfortable and the reception really kind. Free breakfast is also a plus and of good quality. We'd love to go back here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Truus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge

Address: 3450 Washington Dr, Eagan, MN 55122-1303 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: £61 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Eagan/Minneapolis, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing