We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great Value for what we were looking for, Clean, friendly, terrific rooms and service. the breakfast was wonderful and there was staff on hand to help with issues. Lots of room to sit. We arrived late and our room was clean, modern and had everything we could want.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Best Western Eagan is awesome. Patrick, Chad, Deek and Molly made me and my wife feel like family. We will truly miss them and cant wait to see them on my next vacation! When Patrick first picked us up from the airport he greated us with a smile. One thing I remembered about Patrick is he would try his best to accomodate us in any way possible. Patrick would explain points of interest like Bald Eagles nest and historic land marks. Chad would check on me and my wife at breakfast and would always ask if everything was okay. Deek took time from his busy shuttle duty to take me and my wife on a special tour to a near by Walmart shopping mall. Best Western Eagan is like family to me and my wife. Please let them know how much we appreciated them and will miss them all until we meet again soon! With Love and aloha from Hawaii-> Bryan and Liane Vierra

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value4u, Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

So very glad you enjoyed your stay, here at Best Western Dakota Ridge! We love to hear about great times had and good aquaintences made. The crew is happy to hear from you. May your well wishes and compliments in this direction bring the Vikings victory!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice hotel. Excellent breakfast. The beds are very nice and the location is great. The rooms are nicely done and the place was very clean. A good competitive rate. No swimming pool but everything eles was well kept and up to date.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This property in Egan,Minnesota is a great place to hang your hat while visting the Mall of America,Minnesota Zoo or many other southern Twin Cities attractions. We stayed here for that and the GREAT Van service this hotel supplies.We went to a concert at the Zoo and were dropped off at the front gate and picked up after the concert with no hassels.No parking fees plus you can have a few beers without the worry of driving.This was our second stay here and the van drivers are always friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank swainer1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value4u, Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay at Best Western Dakota Ridge. I will be passing along your comments to the staff, knowing that it will be an inspiration to continue their efforts. We hope that we will see you again for your third time back in Eagan, Minnesota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The staff is always friendly and helpful. They provide a nice breakfast. The lobby, with it's waterfall, is a relaxing place to sit and unwind. There is a good restaurant right across the parking lot and more just a short walk away. They even offer a ride to a few more just a short drive away. Their shuttle is great. I have used it to go to the mall, the airport and the blue line station. This weekend we went into the city to a comedy club. They took us to the station and told us to call them 2 stations ahead when we come back so they could meet us when the train arrived. We didn't realize it but the train line only went to the first 6 stops because the line was being serviced this weekend. We had to take a bus from there on. This put us way behind our schedule going and coming back. When we returned it was after midnight and most of the people on the bus were saying they would have to take a taxi back to their hotel because their shuttle quit at midnight. Our shuttle met us at the station and even suggested a great pizza place that delivered late.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLATS51301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The rooms were large, clean,and comfortable. The amenities were very good. The internet reception on our room, toward the end of the hallway was somewhat weak for rapid response. The breakfast overall was good, although we have had better scrambled eggs at many hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 228calvinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I and our kitty had a great stay at this hotel. We found we were one block from a mini mall with several nice restaurants. We had a great sleep, and early morning breakfast and shuttle service to the airport. We have no complaints at all. Very quiet for sleeping, and easy to find off the freeway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Y6002FGcarolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value4u, Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Dakota Ridge. The next time you are in the Twin Cities area, we hope you will stop in and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge

Address: 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-1303 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Eagan/Minneapolis, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing