We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, United States
1 review
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Best Western Dakota Ridge is a modern, attractive (inside and out), easy to locate hotel. Their hot breakfast is outstanding, and the staff is extremely helpful/friendly. I will definitely stay there again when in the Twin Cities area for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    196
    55
    35
    20
See reviews for
207
137
36
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We reserved a block of rooms for a June 2013 wedding that was away from home for both the bride and groom's families. This hotel exceeded our greatest expectations! I worked with Jackie to reserve the block of rooms, and not only did she work out a very fair package, but she went out of her way to accommodate us throughout the wedding week-end!

We had food catered in the Cascade room for the rehearsal dinner, which worked out great.

The breakfast was better than the average continental breakfast, and there is plenty of extra seating space in the lobby area so we never felt crowded. There are 2 computers and a printer available in the lobby, and plenty of seating space near large windows for visiting throughout the day.

The suites were spacious with large bathrooms - worked great for the bride & bridesmaids to get ready and have their hair done the day of the wedding. Our suite was very close to the breakfast room, which was very convenient.

The beds were comfortable and the temperature control was good. It took us a while to discover that there are shades to pull from behind the curtains to darken the rooms for sleeping.

Our overall experience was very positive and we are very thankful we used this hotel for our wedding block! :)

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the main level, and we were surprised that we were not disturbed with noise at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBFAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
393 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

July 2 nd. We stopped with two young grandkids on our way to South Dakota to go to Mall of America. This was about 6 miles away but easy drive. Nice hotel. Reasonable rates. Room was good size with frig and microwave and coffee maker. No pool and no Disney according to our granddaughter. I didn't look so I don't know.

We ate at Perkins about 1.5 miles away. Breakfast was busy but they kept up with the food. Had a basement exercise room. Nice to see a basement for Midwest tornados. Just in case!

Whole hotel is non-smoking and I love that. Going to start walking that question when making reservations. Hate walking through smokers to go inside but LOVE that nothing smells inside.

Service was great. Would stay here again. Love the twin cities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeryMeCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was the worst nights sleep in a hotel we've ever had. You could hear the people next door as if they were right in your room, and they talked loud and continuously till 2:30 in the morning. It wasn't muffled, we could hear the words clear as a bell.
I called the desk at 11:30 pm and the guy was rude , didn't seem to want to take care of the matter .We almost left the place to sleep in our car. But after I pounded on the walls at 2:30 a.m. they got quiet. Should have done it sooner. The halls were dark, dingy and dirty, filthy carpet. I can't believe anyone would give this place a rating better that "Terrible". You must have been the people in the room next to us. Total waste of my money.
I will never again stay in a Best Western!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmleern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
360 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Good park and fly package, friendly staff, free wi fi and computer use in lobby, room clean, breakfast fine, shuttle to airport easy. Couple restaurants easy walk. The 3rd floor hall carpets are pretty dismal in places but would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value4u, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay at Dakota Ridge. We also appreciate knowing the areas where we can improve or areas that need attention, so we are able to address and repair those items, and make every guest stay a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Beautiful hotel. The lobby has a waterfall. The sitting area is around the waterfall. The rooms are extremely comfortable.There is a restaurant next door,but it is geared to business people. $9 hamburger... I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: They have an elevator so it doesn't really matter too much that I can see as far as which floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seniortraveler95340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value4u, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We are very happy to hear your stay at Dakota Ridge was EXCELLENT! Thank you for the wonderful comments and we hope you will be staying with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. I had the park and fly package; the staff promptly picked me up when my flight returned. Breakfast was available early, hotel was quiet (prob due to no pool). Would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value4u, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We are glad our Park N Fly Package with the airport shuttle service worked out really well for you and your family. Making your vacation more enjoyable is what we all work to accomplish. We look forward to your return back to the Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Address: 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge Eagan/Minneapolis, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing