We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Agent happy to return and to recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As a travel agent I have stayed at this hotel many times, especially to make use of their "park and fly" option - I also recommend them to my clients for this reason! the hotel is clean inside and out, the beds are very comfortable, love the free wi-fi, airport shuttle and hot/cold breakfast every day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Quiet, Clean, comfortable! We were exhausted from helping our daughter move into her new home. We got in late, checked in quick, got to our room and started relaxing. Slept well and had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel decided to get in the "parking lot" business for the Minneapolis airport and it is terrible... Hardly any parking available for those staying at the hotel, despite the hotel's poor attempt at parking guidelines... Other than the terrible parking situation, the hotel is nice...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Dakota for one evening before utilizing the shuttle to the airport the next morning.
The room had what we needed for a short visit, but we found the beds to be terribly uncomfortable.
The shuttle was late to arrive in the morning, but not by much. The shuttle driver, along with all hotel staff, we're very pleasant and courteous.
For the price, not a bad choice. Not recommended for long stays, but a great place to keep your vehicle while flying!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Will stay here each time I come to the Twin City area. Great rooms, clean, terrific experience. Highly recommend. Upscale bathroom, comfortable seating, includes a massage chair in the room. My favorite is the Keurig coffee maker!! This is a great location for any Twin City activity you are planning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If your not looking for a pool or serious about internet connectivity, this is a good place to lay your head in clean accomodations, comfortable bed, and Bed Bath and Body Works shower products. Good stuff. Offer a shuttle to airport or to Mall of America, very friendly and patient staff. Best of all, offer military rate any time of the week, unlike some of the Best Western Hotels I've stayed in where it's only during a weekday. I've stayed here multiple times and will do again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JustMe808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very nice hotel and beautiful lobby! Great friendly staff, 24 hour airport shuttle and breakfast even at 3am!. Clean and efficient! I would recommend this hotel for a park/sleep/fly or just a get away to the cities! Great restaurants close by as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge

Address: 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-1303 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Eagan/Minneapolis, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing