We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed here for business a number of times. The property is extremely clean, but the staff are what makes this a great place. Always friendly, willing to assist in any manner, they know the value of customer service. The place is sold out often, so make your reservations early, it is worth it.

Room Tip: Book early.....check nightly rates, they tend to be less expensive later in week
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maders2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at SpringHills Suites in Eagan. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Of course we will pass your compliments on to our Front Desk Staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again, soon. Best regards from SpringHill Suites by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    73
    36
    16
    6
See reviews for
92
23
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent a couple of nights while visiting the Cities with my family of five. Our room was standard hotel fair and had a small area separate from the rest of the room with a small couch, microwave, small fridge, etc for the kids to relax alone. Breakfast in the morning was good and included a number of hot items which differed daily. The front staff was pleasant and helpful finding area restaurants because we were unfamiliar with the area. In all. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebd135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at SpringHills Suites in Eagan. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Of course we will pass your compliments on to our Front Desk Staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again, soon. Best regards from SpringHill Suites by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here because of the hotel shuttle and restaurants within walking distance as we were flying out for a trip. The staff around the hotel were great and professional. The one thing l loved initially is the historical artwork throughout the lobby. It gave such a great experience into the local area. The room was average, but the hotel is putting an effort into upgrading as some furniture is done. I recommend the hotel works on pillows and beds next as they are feeling age.

Upon waking up the next morning, we started to find a few ants around our room. Fortunately not in critical areas of the hotel room and it was only about 10 (so far from a swarm). I reported it to the hotel at check-out and the desk clerk was extremely professional about the situation and was taking very detailed notes on the situation. This did make me extremely happy to see.

The GM of this property was very quick to respond as well. Minnesota had seen a tremendous amount of rain during the time we stayed and the hotel was working very hard with their pest control company to help control pest issues associated with the weather. I was pleased the hotel was quick to respond to an issue and this is why I will stay here again because i believe this was a unique occurrence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeCat5813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for the comments; we love to get feedback from our guest. Thank you for your understanding and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here a night as it allowed us to keep our vehicle there before we flew out to Boston for three nights. The shuttle got us to the airport in plenty of time and picked us up 15 minutes after picking up our bags. The room was clean and the bed was great. The continental breakfast in the morning was all we needed to get the day going at 5am.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryBanilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We chose this hotel due to close proximity (less than 10 minute drive) to the Mall of America, airport, and other area attractions nearby. We liked the fact of being so close to everything, but the hotel is just far enough away to have more of a neighborhood feel away from the hustle and bustle of the Mall and airport. Even though the hotel was completely booked both nights we stayed, it didn't feel like it. The kids loved the pool and the deck/patio overlooking the pond and trees out back was an enjoyable treat to catch a few afternoon rays and some fresh air. The friendliness of the hotel staff was very helpful and the facility was very clean and welcoming. The hotel had everything we needed for our family and more. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erich783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is typical of what you'd expect of any Marriott property, clean rooms, friendly staff. Location was less than 10 minutes from the airport, gas station right outside to refill your rental, and a few restaurants within walking distance. We comfortably fit 4 adults with two queens and a pull-out couch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great spa bath - just what was needed after the trip from London. Friendly reception staff. Dining options limited, but I found some fruit and water among the junk food at the local gas station. Plenty of space in the room - I'll bring six friends next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aknowlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for the feedback. Check out our complimentary breakfast next time you stay with us. Thanks for choosing the SpringHill Suites, Eagan!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan

Property: SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Address: 3635 Crestridge Dr, Eagan, MN 55122-2786
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Springhill Suites Eagan
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing