We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed 4 October 2011

No problem at all for this hotel. Room was large and the beds comfortable. They do need to upgrade the TV's though. Lots of restaurants within a few miles including The MagicThai which was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyberbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stayed here for 1 night during their transition to Holiday Inn. The room was quite large and was clean. No obvious odor or smell that others had mentioned. We found some soap scum in the shower, otherwise room appeared very clean. It was a short stay so we didn't use the restaurant or pool. The workout area was well equipped and will suit most needs. Front desk could be staffed with another person at times but only about a 10 minute wait for check in. I always factor in what I have to pay, and at this hotel I stayed free for only 5,000 points so it was well worth it and hard to complain. Those paying over $150 you may be a bit disappointed.

Room Tip: Hotel tucked right next to the interstate but in amongst trees. Also remember they are going throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twins1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Was in town to visit relatives and stayed at Crowne Plaza MOA from September 23 to September 25. Received a good price by booking online through a third party website. Overall a good stay except for the fact that when I arrived, the A/C was on and the room was cold so I thought I would turn the heat on for a minute. Big mistake as the smell coming from the heating unit was so bad I had to turn it off. The TV's need updating as they are not flat screen and the one in my room had bad color but chalking it up to being old. Some noise from nearby airport but not too bad. People in next room were loud as the TV in the next room is against the wall where the bed was in my room. Staff at front desk was friendly as was shuttle driver. They are in the process of changing from Crowne Plaza to Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank GQC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TokyoMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eagan, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area

Address: 2700 Pilot Knob Rd, Eagan, MN 55121-1118 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Airport / Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range: £63 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Minneapolis St. Paul Intl. Airport Eagan (Mall of America Area). We offer an exceptional level of guest service, convenience, and value. The hotel often presents different packages including Mall of America, Park, Stay, and Go, and many other packages. Please come visit us often and book your get away today! Located five minutes east of the Minneapolis St. Paul Intl. Airport and the Mall of America, the Holiday Inn offers complimentary transportation to and from both, as well as your business and leisure destinations within five miles of the hotel. We offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, restaurant, lounge and meeting rooms. The Holiday Inn also features 24-hour business center, fitness center and gift shop. We thank you for choosing your stay at Holiday Inn MSP Airport/ Eagan (MOA Area). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt Se - Mall Area Hotel Eagan
Crowne Plaza Eagan
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eagan
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area Eagan, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing