We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Wyoming, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Standard up to date rooms with actual HD TV. What was most notable was the service in the hotel bar. You are greeted like a regular and if you stay for day two, you will actually feel like a regular.
When away, a nice homey type of pub really adds to your comfort and a good night sleep.
Hotel has a shuttle that will take you to airport or Mall of America and pick you up.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mspfurnace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    71
    55
    21
    12
See reviews for
47
27
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Eagan for one night for business. For some reason the hotel accidentally charged my credit card for over $50 of incidentals. I was never informed of this charge until I noticed it on my credit card statement. After several un-returned calls I finally got in touch with a manager who admitted there was a mistake and would have the charges reimbursed. There was no apology and after a week I still a haven't had the charges reimbursed.The hotel's complete lack of assistance or concern was very unprofessional. The hotel itself was in a good location but was rather old and outdated. The front desk staff and managers were less than professional. I will never return to this hotel. This experience was completely unacceptable for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorpTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear CorpTravel1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Level Contributor
151 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Made my reservation by email and Marna was great to work with. When I checked in I was greeted by an awesome employer. Check in was fast and efficient and my room was very clean and comfortable. I had breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant . The service and food was very good. My experience was great and Marna was so helpful that I booked a room for next week. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Please do not stay at any Holiday Inn hotels. We paid for our night on Priceline and the Holiday Inn Eagen charged us $50.66-a random charge. After calling and being transfered countless times to voicemail, the manager Jeff said it was because the front desk charged us twice. How is $50 the price of a hotel room? We weren't given any explanation nor reimbursed for the charge. As a concerned customer, please do NOT give this hotel your credit card! They will put unexplainable charges on it!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRtraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear DRtraveler87,

Thank you for your comments about this recent visit. It is unfortunate you were not satisfied with the level of service received. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more details about your stay.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashwaubenon WI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

check in was easy, room was clean... I came in later and needed room service and I expressed how I would like water and was even offered a pitcher of water... NOT a drop came with my meal. I than filled out my morning breakfast order. Hung it on my door. Planned leaving accordingly. waited and waited... till I opened the door to see my order still on the door knob. This means that they had to come take away my dirty dishes from dinner and not take it... give me my express check out and not take it. Very disappointing because I knew I would not be having a chance to eat until later afternoon. Sounds little.. and probably is... but I was there for less than 11 hours... you would of thought the odds were in my favor. didn't get to see anything else because I was there so little of time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broberts19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Broberts19,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. Please do accept our apologies for not being able to deliver an exemplary service. I have taken note of your comments regarding room service. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We will address these with the proper department to improve the quality and service that we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I checked out the following morning to find adequate lodging. The main irritation was the service staff in the bar. Every time I went to smoke they removed my food and beverage from the table even though I told them I was going to smoke. And the room was not up to IHG standards in my opinion

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Num1Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Num1Adam,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of the points you've raised in this review and these will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Friendly, friendly and very good! Usually Holiday Inn restaurants are only so-so. This one was great!

The room was standard, but clean.

REALLY in the middle of nowhere, but they have free shuttles that will take you about anywhere! I was too tired to explore, so the restaurant was an extra-added bonus.

Flew in, had a meeting and flew out @ 04:30. Shuttle driver was sooo nice (given I was soooo grumpy)!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwazegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagan
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area

Property: Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area
Address: 2700 Pilot Knob Rd, Eagan, MN 55121-1118 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Airport / Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Minneapolis St. Paul Intl. Airport Eagan (Mall of America Area). We offer an exceptional level of guest service, convenience, and value. The hotel often presents different packages including Mall of America, Park, Stay, and Go, and many other packages. Please come visit us often and book your get away today! Located five minutes east of the Minneapolis St. Paul Intl. Airport and the Mall of America, the Holiday Inn offers complimentary transportation to and from both, as well as your business and leisure destinations within five miles of the hotel. We offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, restaurant, lounge and meeting rooms. The Holiday Inn also features 24-hour business center, fitness center and gift shop. We thank you for choosing your stay at Holiday Inn MSP Airport/ Eagan (MOA Area). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt Se - Mall Area Hotel Eagan
Crowne Plaza Eagan
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eagan
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area Eagan, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing