We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, Clean stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
“Awesome, Clean stay!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

What a great stay! This hotel was SUPER clean. I've stayed in hotels that had comfy beds, but a dirty pool. Or a nice lounge area, but dingy rooms. This hotel has it all. Good pool/whirlpool/rooms, and very comfy beds. And they were very accomodating. The smallest things make the biggest difference. Like for example, we had no place to put our bags while we were away, and they held them for us until 4pm free of charge. We had forgotten some toiletries, and they supplied extra. We used the shuttle to the mall - timely, easy to use, and a driver with a great sense of humor! Great breakfast and very helpful and pleasant staff. Thank you for keeping your hotel CLEAN! It smelled clean, it looked clean, and it made all the difference.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay, and are delighted that we were able to help make your stay memorable. We have a wonderful team that takes pride in our hotel, and we are glad it shows. We will be sure to share your experience with them and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    178
    40
    15
    3
See reviews for
222
119
38
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very nice hotel. This is the 3rd time we have stayed there and will definitely go back again if ever in that same area. The Value was phenomenal and it always nice to be recognized as a Hilton honors gold member.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 833bethanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose Hampton Inn Eagan! We always look forward to seeing guests return, and love the chance to continue to help make the stays memorable. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We make annual visits to Mn to visit family & friends. We have stayed at different places but this time tried the Hampton inn in Eagan. We were very impressed. The rooms were very nice with enough room(we had the king with a sofa room). The sofa area is nice for relaxing and there is also a nice well light desk area for using the laptop etc. The hot breakfast was very good with a nice selection. The attitude and responsiveness of all the staff was excellent. One of the best we have ever experienced.

Room Tip: rooms with sofa are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent visit to the area. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your expereince. Our King Study rooms are very popular and are great for short or long stays. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us, and we look foward to seeing you again for your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Moline, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel over Labor Day weekend, and we were very impressed with the newness of the rooms and cleanliness. The breakfast had a huge variety of food, juice, coffee and tea. The pool and jacuzzi really added to the overall experience. They both seemed very clean and plenty of extra towels to use. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were at the opposite end of the elevator. It was a bit of a walk but did not hear any noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raenbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent stay. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We try to have a variety of offerings available for breakfast to make sure there is always something for everyone. We are glad that you found something great to start off your day. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had forgotten my hair spray and needed to get ready for a formal party when I called the front desk and asked where I could buy a can of spray, their reply "I will have a can brought right up to your room." It seemed I barely got the phone hung up and a knock on the door with a travel size hair spray. Next morning I informed them that the rain (which was excessive during the night) had come in through the air vent in the room and the carpet was damp, they adjusted my bill for my inconvienance upon check out. Also, I had to take the light rail to a meeting and it didn't get out til late, the hotel driver that took me to the rail said for me to call the hotel when done because they didn't want me (a women alone) coming on the rail alone that late at night.

Green Features: they of course, as most hotels do, asked to hang towels for use again or lay on floor for new towels.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent stay, and for taking the time to share your experience while with us. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that our team took such great care of you. We will share your review with our team to thank them for thier amazing service. We look forward to having you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn after another hotel gave away our confirmed room before 4:00 in the afternoon and their initial response was to attempt to give us an unacceptable room rather than fix their mistake. We demanded and received a refund and headed elsewhere hoping we could find still find a place. All we can say is we are now very glad the mistake was made for we ended up at the Hampton Inn.

They made us feel like we were welcomed guests. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was not a "grab and go" breakfast of rolls and muffins and perhaps some fruit but an actual hot breakfast which amongst other things included Belgium waffles which we love.

We live in the area and were simply celebrating a very special occasion (32nd wedding anniversary) but we will be sure to recommend this hotel to family and friends when they come to the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are extremely happy that we were able to help make your special celebration even more enjoyable. We appreciate you being able to share your experience with us, and we will be sure to share your wonderful review with our entire team. We look foward to having you with us again!

Sincerely,

Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was very pleased with my recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Eagan, Minnesota. The rooms were kept very clean, breakfast surprisingly good, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The amenities were a plus! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marykay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEagan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations not only in a clean room and a helpful staff but also in a good breakfast with many options. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Twin Cities!
Chris Retterath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagan
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Address: 3000 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#1 Family Hotel in Eagan
#2 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the Minnesota Zoo or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hampton Inn Eagan
Eagan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing