We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton-Egan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Paynesville, United States
1 review
“Hampton-Egan”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We did a reverse park and fly and left with good feelings about this hotel. They seemed short-staffed at the front desk but the overall experience was very good. The staff was friendly and breakfast was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn Eagan. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable, and we hope your trip went well. We apologize that we weren’t as well staffed as usual, but are happy that you still were able to have a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Eagan.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    182
    43
    15
    3
See reviews for
229
119
39
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great hotel - friendly staff, great location, walking distance to bar & grill, easy to find, excellent breakfast - no complaints. We will definitely stay here again when back in the area and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for letting everyone know about your great experience at Hampton Inn Eagan. We are glad that everything was convenient and made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Eagan.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilworth, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked this hotel as a group for a local volleyball tournament. They were nice enough to allow us to use the breakfast area for a post game get together for all the parents and team. very comfortable beds, rooms were nicely furnished and well set up all around. parking was great as was access to 35E for quick in and out. This was a great location for activities in that part of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay, and are delighted that we were able to help make your team’s stay a great one. We look forward to seeing you and your team for the next tournament.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

What a great stay! This hotel was SUPER clean. I've stayed in hotels that had comfy beds, but a dirty pool. Or a nice lounge area, but dingy rooms. This hotel has it all. Good pool/whirlpool/rooms, and very comfy beds. And they were very accomodating. The smallest things make the biggest difference. Like for example, we had no place to put our bags while we were away, and they held them for us until 4pm free of charge. We had forgotten some toiletries, and they supplied extra. We used the shuttle to the mall - timely, easy to use, and a driver with a great sense of humor! Great breakfast and very helpful and pleasant staff. Thank you for keeping your hotel CLEAN! It smelled clean, it looked clean, and it made all the difference.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay, and are delighted that we were able to help make your stay memorable. We have a wonderful team that takes pride in our hotel, and we are glad it shows. We will be sure to share your experience with them and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very nice hotel. This is the 3rd time we have stayed there and will definitely go back again if ever in that same area. The Value was phenomenal and it always nice to be recognized as a Hilton honors gold member.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 833bethanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose Hampton Inn Eagan! We always look forward to seeing guests return, and love the chance to continue to help make the stays memorable. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We make annual visits to Mn to visit family & friends. We have stayed at different places but this time tried the Hampton inn in Eagan. We were very impressed. The rooms were very nice with enough room(we had the king with a sofa room). The sofa area is nice for relaxing and there is also a nice well light desk area for using the laptop etc. The hot breakfast was very good with a nice selection. The attitude and responsiveness of all the staff was excellent. One of the best we have ever experienced.

Room Tip: rooms with sofa are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent visit to the area. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your expereince. Our King Study rooms are very popular and are great for short or long stays. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us, and we look foward to seeing you again for your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Moline, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel over Labor Day weekend, and we were very impressed with the newness of the rooms and cleanliness. The breakfast had a huge variety of food, juice, coffee and tea. The pool and jacuzzi really added to the overall experience. They both seemed very clean and plenty of extra towels to use. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were at the opposite end of the elevator. It was a bit of a walk but did not hear any noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raenbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent stay. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We try to have a variety of offerings available for breakfast to make sure there is always something for everyone. We are glad that you found something great to start off your day. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagan
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Address: 3000 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#1 Family Hotel in Eagan
#2 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the Minnesota Zoo or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hampton Inn Eagan
Eagan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing