We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served the purpose”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of East Grand Inn

East Grand Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
East Grand Inn
Winnipeg MB
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Served the purpose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

I was late booking a room for may long. According to the web this was the only place left that had rooms. Took a chance. The room was good , a little old fashion but clean. The outlet didn't hold cords which was weird. The tv had one channel and it was baseball, the breakfast offered I never seen as it was over by 930am. For 130$ for two night for four of us was pretty good. I highly doubt I would go back I would shell out more money and have a better location to malls, tv, and pools and hot tubs.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyrodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
6
15
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigamme, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Hotel rooms were clean, beds were new and very comfortable.They did lots of remodeling to this place,its very clean inside with new carpet and many extras. Rates are super cheap according to Grand Forks and East Grand Forks area. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Grand Forks or East Grand Forks. Give it a try and you will like it. Trust me

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

i asked on the phone they gave me a price. and then when I got there they highered it. The lady os very rude. the guy there was pretty cool though. I ended up paying the higher price. the room are not that clean. there are some bugs as it is in a corn field. Aside from a bunch of guys with liquor standing outside. I would suggest they honor their word

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Oelvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Grand Forks hotels

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

We stayed in East Grand Inn motel on Jan 06-2011.Hotel was nice and very clean. New carpet in the rooms and lots of upgrading.Very reasonable rates.Its not really fancy hotel but very clean and quiet. Good for travelers who are on budget. I like breakfast. Bagels, toast juice, coffee, I think its very good place to stay and we always enjoy our stay here. Friendly staff makes you feel at home..

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulchamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grunthal, mb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

We booked this hotel because of the price and that they are pet friendly. The room was very clean and for me that's all i really care about. the hotel is not brandspankin new but, you can see that repairs are being done. The staff were very friendly and they have on sight security at night. they have free coffee to guests which is available 24/7. To the guy who complained on one of the reviews that all they had for continental breakfast was toast, bagels, juice and coffee WELL, that' usually what continental breakfast is. it's not a five star hotel but overall money well saved/spent.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bartgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

It's not the Hilton, but for the price, it's good. Cheapest place I've found in the Grand Forks/East Grand Forks area. There are places that are in worse shape than here that are 10-20 dollars higher in price, so this place is a great value!
Keep in mind this room was 40 dollars...
The staff was very friendly, polite & helpful. Great to speak with on the phone & just as great in person. A big plus in my book!
The room was as clean as it could get. The carpet, chairs & furniture were well worn, but cleaned as well as they could be.
For the price I paid, I didn't expect it, but the room was furnished with a mini-fridge & microwave. Wi-fi was also included and had a strong signal in my room..
Can't speak for the breakfast... I never get up in time to check it out.

I HATE paying big bucks just for a place to sleep for a night or two, so this place really fits the bill. It's cheap and it works. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to a budget-conscious traveler!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supreme21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Yes this is not the Hilton, but it is a good place to stay, there are no pools etc nothing fancy, breakfast is coffee, juice, toast or bagels, which for some of us is plenty enough. They are in the process of renovating and it looks good. We have always had a great welcome and a decent room, and we have been staying here for years nice to see the upgrades. They can not control the environment outside yes they are across the street from a sugar plant but hey we have smelt worse coming from the country. Cheap decent place to stay..we will see you guys soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank countryfolk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grand Forks
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites East Grand Forks
Fairfield Inn & Suites East Gran...
#1 of 4 in East Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
4.0 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Grand Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Grand Inn

Property: East Grand Inn
Address: 606 Gateway Dr NE, East Grand Forks, MN 56721-2604
Region: United States > Minnesota > East Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — East Grand Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast, Winter Plugins, Smoking and Non-Smoking Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your East Grand Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Grand Hotel East Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing