We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business. Located right next to a mall and a bunch of restaurants in the area and right next to the highway as well. Rooms were very clean and up to date. Some say the bed was hard, but it was fine for me. Two Tvs in the room, a wet bar area, fridge, microwave and desk area. Front desk staff was very friendly and it seemed genuine. Even asked of I prefer where my room was located. There is a not large nut a nice pool area and exercise room. The breakfast Iin the morning is a nice selection of items. If I had to say a negative about the place is, whoever did the wallpaper did a sub-par job. There several corners where you can see it start to peel, but other than that all the furniture and fixtures were up to date and looked good. Enjoyed my stay and will definetly look to return when I'm in the area again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank travelinggumshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill-EP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks so much for your very nice comments about the hotel and staff! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Mike LaLonde/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I stay there during business trips because it's conveniently located off the highway off a side street, it has a kitchenette, is walking distance to the mall w sidewalks (to get fresh air and exercise), and an inexpensive selection of places to eat (even cub foods is next door). The mall has a movie house to bide time. Recommended too for female solo travelers and families.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank lakwatsera2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

There were four adults. One of them gets up early so having the living room space and desk was a great advantage for this early riser. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of hot and cold food. The hotel was up to date and clean. The reason I did not give 5 stars is because we found the beds to be to hard. Housekeeping did not have foam or egg carton insert to make the beds more comfortable. So we did not sleep well, which was a bummer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We are a family of 5, so chose the 2 bed and pullout couch room for our 1 night's stay. The staff was really what made this hotel stand out. The check-in was friendly and efficient. After a great pizza (Sarpino's) recommendation, they were also kind enough to offer to find us in the pool area when our pizza arrived, so we didn't have to wait in the room.

The room was clean and smelled fresh - the 2 queen-sized beds were comfortably firm with nice soft bedding and lots of pillows, the pullout was not nearly as comfortable, but ok for a single night. There are 2 flat screens which my 9 year liked as he could watch Disney, while the rest of us watched a movie. There was a seperate desk area, and the bathroom sink was outside the shower area. We also liked having a small fridge and in-room coffee maker.

The pool area is good - gets super loud with more than 4-5 people in the area. The pool was a good temp, not too cold. And the jacuzzi tub was clean and hot - perfect after a long travel day!

Overnight, there were no loud guests, and the room muffled the hallway noise well, so we all got a good night's sleep. The breakfast was average - would have liked to have seen more fresh fruit, but the eggs and waffles satisfied our family.

The hotel is located in an area where you can walk to shopping and restaurants, as well as having easy access to 494. The only negative for me at this point was having my credit card charged twice for the same room...still waiting for them to credit the extra charges.

Room Tip: This is a 4 story hotel, so the upper floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyToesMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I come to this hotel every year for business trips. It's located in Eden Prairie, a very quiet place. It takes 20 min drive to DownTown without traffic. If you don't mind some silence, or prefer some relaxing time with family, this will be quite ideal.

The hotel and its room are clean and comfortable. I like that each floor has washer and dryers which are coin-operated. Gym is small, but good enough for cardio.

If you plan to visit this hotel and rent a car during winter, be prepared to clean the snow on top of your car and scrap the ice away...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charly186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill-EP, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Charly186,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoy our hotel and area! I will share your information with the rest of my staff. We look foward having you stay with us in the future and appreciate your loyalty (even in the cold Minnesota winters)!

Take care,

April Burfeind
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I just completed a 2 weeks stay at the hotel for a business trip. Our offices are located less than a mile from the hotel, so the location is ideal, plus I only had one other option from my company to stay at some my choices were limited. This hotel was recently upgraded and the new common area was a lot nicer than last year when I stayed here for 3 weeks. The rooms were also upgraded, but I did no see much improvement to be honest. The beds were ok, a little hard for my taste, but not terrible. The pillows on the other had were atrocious. No support and I left there needing to see my chiropractor for an adjustment. The TV stations have improved if you are looking to just stay in for the night. The free internet option was sub-par and I do't feel that paying for internet should even be something to consider in this day and age. I was getting faster connections with my 4G hotspot then I was on the hotel wifi. This is an area the hotel should really improve. The breakfast was ok, but I did miss the mini omelettes they had last year. Overall, this is an average hotel and would be good if they upgraded their internet and pillows.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow and don't try to stream over the free wifi.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill-EP, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Bill W,

I thank you for writing your experience at the SpringHill Suites and welcome any feedback we can get to make improvements at our hotel. I'm sorry that our beds and pillows did not meet your comfort level and will have our housekeeping department look in to replacing all necessary pillows throughout the hotel as needed. I have also alerted my maintenance staff to the issues with your internet service. Again, I'm sorry that your stay was only satisfactory and hope that you will give us another oppurtunity to prove what a great hotel we are. If you have any questions at all, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
April Burfeind
952-944-7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was perfect for the three of us. There was a television in each bedroom and also one in the living room. Having the fridge, microwave and dishes helped with leftovers from dining out. We also got to use the pool at the Marriott property (TownPlace Suites) next door for no charge. There was plenty of parking and the location was convenient for visits to the Mall Of America and IKEA.
The front desk was very helpful with extra pillows and blankets when we needed them.

Room Tip: We liked our 2 bedroom suite.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonesfamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill-EP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you took the time to write your review. On behalf of my entire staff here at the SpringHill Suites, we say THANKS!! Mike LaLonde/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11552 Leona Rd, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3820
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range: £78 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Springhill Suites Eden Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing