We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Quality Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Quality Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel is located in a convenient location right off of the highway, yet is very quiet. Went jogging off trail behind the hotel that was great. Pool was nice and whirlpool was a welcome point of relaxation after a long day. Great quality rooms!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Rob V,

Thank you so much for the response you shared on Trip Advisor.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also that you were able to enjoy some of the running trails in the area.

Take care and we hope to see you back very soon!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    113
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
108
60
25
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

It's a terrific hotel with an actual dining room for breakfast. Everything is well kept and clean, fast internet service and plenty of hot water for your shower. The room was so comfortable, I really didn't want to leave! Haha

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gerold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Gerold B,

Thank you so much for the fantastic resonse you provided on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

We certainly were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the next time you stay with us.

In the meantime, stay warm and travel safe!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I had to change my reservation to arrive on day later. Called the hotel directly and changed my reservation. When I arrived at the hotel, they no longer had my reservation as I was a "no show" for the previous night. Of course, there were no rooms left and I had to go to another hotel (which was a dump). The manager did reverse the "no show" charge to my account but this was a huge inconvenience as my co-worker was staying at this hotel and we only had one car. Very disappointed! Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0524Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear 0524Lynn,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that we were unable to accomodate your reservation due to it going into a no-show status from the night before. We are not sure why your reservation dates were never changed, but I wanted you to know that this incident will be reviewed with our staff so it does not happen again.

Thank you for your comments and we wish you well in your travels!

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemdiji, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Every time we are in the area we stay here. It is close to everything, the hotel staff is VERY courteous and for being busy the hotel is always quiet. They have everything we have ever needed if we forgot something. BEST experience of any hotel we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Paul S,

We were so happy to hear how much you enjoy our hotel and I have to say that we love that you have been so loyal to our hotel over the years.

We hope to continue to be your first choice when you visit the metro area and I wanted to let you know that just this week we began our hotel renovations. All of our guest rooms, lobby, restaurant and public space areas will have a whole new look the next time you stay with us!

Take care and we wish you well with your travels!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was a family trip. Hotel was clean and staff was helpful. Room was not cleaned after our first night, somewhat disappointed, but the staff was very responsive and gave us clean towels right away.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Barb S,

I wanted to thank you for your business and also for your response on Trip Advisor! I also wanted to thank you for hte kind words you shared about our staff and facility.

I was sorry to hear that our housekeeping crew had missed cleaning your room. We always use this information as a training tool and I can assure you we will discuss this with them and make sure we have all of our rooms covered when we are doing our room cleaning.

We wish you well with your travels and hope to see you back very soon!

Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I can hear the guy above me walking around so loud, it woke me up... no need for an alarm clock. All joking aside, it continued that night and literally drove me crazy while trying to fall asleep. I will never stay here again... you can't fix poor construction. On top of that, the thermostat does not work properly, leaving the room cold. On the bright side, the room was clean and the staff friendly, and very reasonably priced... I guess the old adage is right... you get what you pay for. Will never ever return. Will pay extra to get a better night sleep. I hate it here... I never paid to be so miserable and helpless to address a ridiculous situation... Terrible sound proofing

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCRoadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear TCRoadtripper,

I wanted to thank you for the response you shared on Trip Advisor. I also wanted to apologize for the poor night sleep that you experienced at our hotel.

I am so sorry that there was excessive noise above your room during your stay and wanted to let you know that we wish we could have done more to make your stay a more enjoyable experience.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed both our service and the cleanliness of the hotel. Our main objective is to see that our customers return, so if there is ever a time that you change your mind, we would love another opportunity to place you in a room on our top floor of the hotel.

We wish you well in your travels and ask that you please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Hilton Garden Inn, Eden Prairie, is off the beaten path so it is a quiet place to stay. There is a restaurant Monday through Friday but it doesn't seem to attract many customers except for breakfast. Staff is friendly and rooms are friendly. Far away from public transportation. We go there for a get away even though we live within 2 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donnamarie1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Donnamarie1825,

Thank you so much for your response on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you choose our hotel for your getaways and appreciate that you recognize our staff for good service.

Take care and we hope you will continue to stay with us whenever you need to getaway from home!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.9 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 6330 Point Chase, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Eden Prairie is located in Southwest Minneapolis putting you within 20 minutes of the famous Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul (MSP) Airport. Travelers enjoy the spacious, 100% nonsmoking guest rooms with the adjustable Garden Sleep System bed and convenient in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and complimentary WiFi. The Great American Grill is on-site to offer breakfast and dinner options. Our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool offer great options for unwinding. Join us for your Twin Cities adventure today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hilton Garden Inn Eden Prairie
Hilton Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing