We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
277
126
44
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
126
44
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnermade to order breakfastrestaurant staffroom servicehotel experienceroom ratenice hotelbusiness tripcomfortable bedsthe general managerbusiness hotelgreat place to staygas stationfront desk staffbreakfast stafffitness centereasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very Clean, Quiet and nice hotel. The Staff are really, really friendly. No too many options for eat after the restaurant is closed. The location is not easy to find. In general I recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Juan Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Juan Carlos

Thank you so much for your business and also for recommending our hotel to other travelers! Take care and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have stayed here twice a year for the past 4 years when visiting family and every time we have exceptional service and friendly people. Great breakfast! Even though we stay here only twice a year the folks remember us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Michael R,

Thank you so much for the loyalty you have shown us over the years. We certainly appreciate it and always look forward to you staying with us! Take care and we hope to see you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My stay at this property was amazing. Great front desk service. They are professional but warm and friendly - wonderful combination.

The lobby is lovely and well appointed. The morning breakfast cooked to order was a good option for me. They had just about everything a person could ask for as a selection. While it is a buffet, it has servers to assist that are most helpful. Coffee was good too.

The room was well appointed with a comfy bed, soft towels, good amenities, clean and comfortable desk. They had a single serve coffee maker (which I appreciate), frig and microwave.

Definitely would stay here again and love the western cities location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear bseashore,

We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel! I will be certain to share your feedback with our staff as I know they will grin ear to ear when they hear what you had to say about our service and hotel ammenities.

Take care and we wish you well with your travels!

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

After a horrible experience at our hotel in Rapid City, SD (Best Western Ramkota), this hotel hit the spot!

-beautifully updated room
-VERY clean
-friendly staff
-nice pool with toys for kids to use while they swim
-keurig coffee maker and mini fridge in room
-comfortable bed and nice shower

My only disappointment is that they do not offer any roll away beds. Other than that, this was a wonderful place. We'll definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Amer5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

After a horrible experience at our hotel in Rapid City, SD (Best Western Ramkota), this hotel hit the spot!

Dear Amer5b,

Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel! We are so happy that you found everything to your liking and we look forward to any return stays you might have in the area.

Thank you for your business and we wish you well with your travels,


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This beautiful Hilton Garden Inn property offers a world-class welcome, at any time of the day or night! We arrived here very late one night, past 1 AM, after a "planes, trains, and automobiles" kind of day. The front desk staff was friendly and gracious, ready and helpful --- even in the middle of the night. Outstanding professionals such as Patrice and Mariana are ready to help with directions, restaurant recommendations, maps, local ideas and more. Meanwhile the hotel is clean, quiet, recently remodeled and always so well managed. Great food in their restaurant too. Located very near United Health, Optum, Eden Prairie Center and many other corporate and local attractions. You will be treated well here, and you will return often!

Room Tip: All rooms recently remodeled; clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrFrisbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Dr. Frisbie,

Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your stay at our hotel! We were happy to hear that our service made your stay enjoyable and that Patrice and Mariana were ready and helpful! We wish you well with your travels and look forward to the next time you stay with us! Until then, travel safe!

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews