We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice, great location. The king size bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. Nice wide hallways, very quiet. The breakfast restaurant was the best ever! The staff all extremely helpful. We have not stayed at a Hilton for awhile but they were able to find our Honor points and apply them. We have been staying at Hampton Inn but will go back to the Hilton from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Tom W,

Thank you so much for your business and also for the kind remarks you shared on TripAdvisor. We were happy to hear that you found our beds and breakfast to your liking! We are so happy that you will be looking for Garden Inn hotels when you travel. Take care!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good place to stay. Seems like a fairly newer hotel. The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and it was located in a quiet neighborhood in the Minneapolis area. Kudos to the Hilton Garden Inn. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jt41596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear jt41596,

Thank you so much for your kind response to the TripAdvisor review! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and hotel to your liking. Travel safe and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I will say it did appear that the place has been updated but the beds didn't seem to provide the comfort of newly replaced. Other than the beds the staff was great and very clean. It also was crazy that I had to pay 259 per night. There was something going on and it was difficult to find rooms but 259 if HGI...oh please.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Anthony D,

I wanted to thank you for your business and also for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear that our new beds did not provide the comfort that you were looking for. These beds were all replaced in 2014 when the entire hotel was renovated. We appreciate your comments about our staff and as for the price of the room, our rates fluctuate entirely based on how busy the hotel is. We hope you will consider us for any future hotel needs you might have.

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After a long road trip, sometime through heavy rain, we booked a room at the Hilton Garden Inn to be close to family and friends in Shakpoee. The hotel was easy to get to, quiet, and clean. Staff members were friendly and attentive. Warm cookies were available in the lobby when we arrived. On the way to our room, another guest told us we'd be making another trip to the lobby for more, because the cookies were fantastic. He was right. The breakfast was great. Between the large serve-yourself buffet and the cooked to order omelets, there was a large selection. I was glad we had booked a "bed and breakfast" package. The breakfast is worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1031dg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear 1031DG,

Thank you for the wonderful comments you shared regarding your recent stay with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed both the cookies and the breakfast. The Bed and Breakfast rate is definitely worth the money if you are traveling with more than one person in your guest room. Take care and we hope to see you back very soon!

Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We would stay there again in a heartbeat. Everything was wonderful. Breakfast was a great addition and well worth the extra price for an all you can eat buffet with many choices. Was wonderful that we were told that the first floor is high traffic area and if we wanted good sleep, the 2nd floor was recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Grant H,

I wanted to thank you for the feedback that you provided on Trip Advisor! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that the advice our desk staff gave helped you get a good night sleep!

Thank you for your business and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!



Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The lobby had a very welcoming feel, with cookies, coffee and tea. The hotel has been recently remodeled and everything was clean and fresh. It is conveniently located for Mall of America trips and is also close to Eden Prairie mall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank P2292NDdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear P2292,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We were happy to hear that you fouind the lobby welcoming and that you enjoyed our newly remodeled hotel! Take care and we hope to see you back very soon.

Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very Clean, Quiet and nice hotel. The Staff are really, really friendly. No too many options for eat after the restaurant is closed. The location is not easy to find. In general I recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Juan Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Juan Carlos

Thank you so much for your business and also for recommending our hotel to other travelers! Take care and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 6330 Point Chase, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-7726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range: £63 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Eden Prairie is located in Southwest Minneapolis putting you within 20 minutes of the famous Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul (MSP) Airport. Travelers enjoy the spacious, 100% nonsmoking guest rooms with the adjustable Garden Sleep System bed and convenient in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and complimentary WiFi. The Great American Grill is on-site to offer breakfast and dinner options. Our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool offer great options for unwinding. Join us for your Twin Cities adventure today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hilton Garden Inn Eden Prairie
Hilton Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing