We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Great Experiences, and We're Going Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 Great Experiences, and We're Going Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've been to this hotel twice now, mostly by pure coincidence, but I originally booked the hotel because I used to work for a Hilton property and really got used to the brand. Anyways, I'm just a blue member for the Hilton Honors, and the staff still treated me and my significant other (the first trip) and my friends (the 2nd trip) like rock stars. They were incredibly kind, helpful with directions, and very knowledgeable as well. We ate in the restaurant one night and that was pretty good too! They had a pool and a fitness center, both of which were clean and not very busy (luck for us!) and there was plenty of parking. Don't even get me started on the rooms! Both times our rooms were spotless, fresh, and cozy. We have been very happy with the service of this hotel. My only suggestion would be to increase the size of the "business center" which is currently a small storage closet with 2 computers, a printer, and a fax machine.

Room Tip: We've enjoyed both a 2 queen room and a king room, but I have to say, if you're splurging an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Keshia A,

Thank you so much for the outstanding feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that our staff treated you and your significant other like "rock stars!" We were also happy that you enjoyed your guest room and all of the amenities tht go along with this. Take care and we will look forward to the next time you visit our hotel!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    115
    35
    17
    6
See reviews for
109
61
25
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
258 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room was so clean and comfortable! All the staff were so friendly, I've never had customer service like this at a hotel! Carlton and Trish were super! The food was great too. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks for the hospitality! MB from NC

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachGirl0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear MB from NC,

Thank you so much for the kind words you shared regarding your recent stay with us! We were happy to hear that the room and staff exceeded your expectations. We were also happy that you had a great meal in our restaurant!

We appreciate your business and wish you well with your travels!

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel was great! It was right across the street from my business office. The room was nice and clean and quiet. I had breakfast one morning and it was fantastic. Everyone I encontered was so friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Milty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Milty B,

We were happy to hear that you had a great experience with our hotel. We were also happy to hear that you found the location, service and the cleanliness of your room to your liking. Finally, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast in the morning.

Take care and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent friendly staff at this location. Solid warm and friendly service. My check-in experience was great. I was traveling with another business associate that did not have a reservation... This Hilton location was full that evening and the staff called and made a reservation at another hotel immediately. My breakfast service was nice as the server was personal and happy. Every employee at this hotel was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mark U,

I wanted to thank you for the wonderful response you shared on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

I was so happy to hear that you experienced excellent service while you were here! We pride ourselves on our service and it is always nice to see that our team's hardwork is paying off!

Take care and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

One of the best Hilton's I have ever stayed out! My room was amazing and the bathroom was huge!! Very clean room and front desk staff went above and beyond! Breakfast had a great variety and was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lynn Person S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Lynn Person S,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us. Your compliments will be shared with all of our staff and we were so happy to hear that you found your room and service of our staff to your liking. We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed our full All American breakfast. Take care and we look forward to the next time you stay with us.


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very nice hotel; have stayed several times in the past, but the new remodel is wonderful. Room very clean and pleasant with new amenities - love the new Keurig coffee pot! Staff extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here when I have business in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Peggy C.,

We were happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for all of the wonderful feedback you provided about the room amenities and our staff. We are very proud of our remodeled hotel and we are so happy that you will be staying with us the next time you visit the Eden Prairie area. Take care and travel safe!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlan Iowa, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel has been newly remodeled. It has very comfortable new beds. The bathroom could of been updated more with a new toilet. The back parking lot needs more lighting. If the hotel is halfway full, you're stuck parking in the back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Dennis S.,

We were happy to hear that you found our new beds to your liking! I appreciate all of the feedback you gave regarding your stay and we hope you will consider us the next time you are in town. Take care and we hope to see you back very soon!

Sincerely

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.8 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 6330 Point Chase, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Eden Prairie is located in Southwest Minneapolis putting you within 20 minutes of the famous Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul (MSP) Airport. Travelers enjoy the spacious, 100% nonsmoking guest rooms with the adjustable Garden Sleep System bed and convenient in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and complimentary WiFi. The Great American Grill is on-site to offer breakfast and dinner options. Our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool offer great options for unwinding. Join us for your Twin Cities adventure today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hilton Garden Inn Eden Prairie
Hilton Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing