We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The residence inn at Eden Prairie is a great place to stay for business travellers. Its near to the airport and there are multiple shopping and dining options in the vicinity. For the shopping and dining options people dont even need a car- thats the best part. Residence Inn offers a complete breakfast spread and in the evening snacks and beer from Monday to Thursday. The hotel staff is very friendly and courteous. I have stayed at this place for extended duraiton of times in the summer of 2010 and 2011 and both the stays were pleasant.

Room Tip: Take a penthouse if you are in a big group
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianTurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    41
    36
    9
    7
See reviews for
48
22
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Bay
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is one of the best values in the Twin Cities Metro area! You can get a "penthouse" suite (two levels) for an amazing bargain, and you are in a great location--close to the airport yet just a short drive to downtown Minneapolis. The free breakfast is one of the best I've ever had at a Residence Inn. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Get a "penthouse" suite if you are traveling with kids! The extra space and two bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Rockies
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Surely not worth $170/night – standard internet rate. Glad we found a highly discounted rate over a holiday weekend.

FREEZING cold dining room and reception area made my business meeting with 7 colleagues very uncomfortable and you basically needed a coat to use this room comfortably at times. (I was told that otherwise, the kitchen got too hot – hmmm, it didn’t appear to be that new of a building, so have they been freezing out customers for a long time? )

Breakfasts were very nice. Good assortment of generally highly processed food. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, salsa, tortillas, cold cereals, hot oatmeal, rolls and bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice and make your own waffles with various toppings like syrupy strawberries, chocolate chips and whipped cream. Saving graces were oatmeal, assorted nuts, fresh cut pineapple (couldn’t detect any artificial preservatives so often served at breakfast buffets) and always fresh bananas, apples or oranges.
Now evening “refreshments” of light meal and beverage left much to be desired. One night, we arrived 10 min before evening meal was to end, and found meatloaf patties, instant mashed potatoes and lemonade. That’s IT. No vegetables, no gravy, no fruit, no bread, no butter. JUST potatoes and meatloaf patties – oh, and lemonaide.
The next night wasn’t much better. Hot dogs, hamburgers, buns, mostly iceberg lettuce, salad dressings, catsup, mustard and pickle relish. Oh, and lemonade. Again, would have been nice to have some options for the salad (like olives, nuts, seeds, tomato, pepper, etc, etc) or even something more for the hamburgers like sliced onion, tomatoes, green leaf lettuce, pickles.
(Well, the bowl with the fresh apple, orange and banana choices were still out. But, no wonder there’s an epidemic of obesity and poor health in Minnesota if this is what people really eat.)

All staff were great. Check-in was smooth after arriving late at night due to whether delays at the airport and we received a free pizza to cook in our suite. Our room was a quiet comfortable suite, slightly dated, but appreciated the deck and sliding glass door, up a flight of stairs (no elevator or automatic doors – so obviously we weren’t in a handicapped assessable building). Lots of counter space in bathroom area (toilet and tub/shower in separate room) and full, small stocked kitchen. Dining table had to double as work-desk which didn't work well for us. We were across a small road/parking lot from the reception/breakfast/fitness area, which in summer is fine, but might be a bit less inviting in winter or rainy weather.
Pool looked nice, but being outdoors, a bit chilly to want to use. There was no hot tub. Exercise room – didn’t use, but looked well appointed.
Never used/needed maid service except to restock coffee. Oh, if you need a DARK room for sleeping in late, don’t stay in Room 1623. There are “room darkening” shades, but with the sliding glass doors, there’s a 3 inch gap along the edge of the full height of the doors, letting in lots of morning/daytime light. (It wasn’t any problem for us, but IF you need complete darkness to sleep, another room may be better.)
Was difficult to find, even with the Garmin, so get GOOD directions.
Even so, we would stay again.

Room Tip: If you need a DARK room, be sure that the curtains close all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DineRight4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed here for the USA Cup soccer tournament in July 2011. The buildings are built separately which can be confusing to navigate at first. We stayed in a second floor penthouse suite which was two floors, with a bed and bathroom on the second floor loft. Beneath it was a private bedroom with its own bathroom. The main living area had a hidabed/couch and armchair, along with a TV and fireplace. The room came with a complete kitchen, with full sized fridge, stove and oven, microwave, dishwasher and cupboards, which was perfect since we could cook our own dinner and save money by not eating out every night. The room was a little outdated, but still very clean and beautiful. The hotel has a fenced outdoor swimming pool area which provided some privacy. Right next to the pool area was a sport court and barbeque area, which was perfect for our team gatherings during that week long stay. The lobby was spacious and welcoming, the staff were excellent and went the full mile to accommodate our team. The hotel's free breakfast was fully loaded and they occasionally had free dinners during the week, including the manager's BBQ or pasta night. The hotel is located footsteps away from the Eden Prairie Mall and shops like Walmart, Target and Costco and numerous restaurants. The Mall of America was about 20 minutes away, and the hotel was 40 minutes from Target Field and Downtown. One downside was the fact that our games were played in Blaine, which was about an hour away. Aside from that, this hotel was an excellent stay and I would highly recommend it for people staying longer. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: if you're traveling with the family, pick a second floor penthouse loft suite. You will not be d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bman4120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Ample parking, even with trailers. Self-serve breakfast with basics. Pet friendly but at a premium fee. Short drive to mall and restaurants. Friendly, accessible staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This property works especially well if you've got kids or need to stay for a week +. Of course it's fine too as an overnight, but the Residence Inn concept is really designed for longer stays. A lot of the visitors are also travelling business people and contractors from other countries working on a long assignment. It's not fancy, but it works well for offering a little of everything: free wifi in the room, lobby computer with internet, free breakfast, light dinner M-Th (some nights the option was OK, others not so good. And "dinner" does not mean three courses. It's really just something to eat that might substitute for dinner if you want to save money or not go out), coin laundry, outdoor pool, sport court for basketball (basketballs provided for free to borrow), pet trail, easy highway access, two tv's in the room (in the 2 doubles set-up), small kitchen with utensils, pots and pans, etc., daily housekeeping, pull-out bed from couch.

Servie was good enough, some reps at the front desk excellent, some OK. Overall, a good concept if you need it.

Room Tip: Away from the highway and away from the basketball court/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Googin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I booked this hotel through Hotwire. My criteria was a fridge, breakfast, and free parking. Normally, we stay at higher-end hotels in downtown areas, but since we were going for several days, with the kids, we wanted somewhere that would have a fridge for leftovers & milk, breakfast (one less meal to buy for everyone each day), and we didn't want to have to haul bags through big parking garages, and pay $15/day to park!
The property was older, and surely not flashy. However, it met all of our criteria. It was about a 10-15 minute drive from Mall of America, which was perfect for us. It was quiet, and we were so happy to go back there at the end of each day.
Overall, it wasn't glamorous, but it got the job done!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yearn4Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 7780 Flying Cloud Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3713
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Residence Inn Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing