We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service were very good”
Review of Campiello

Campiello
Reserve with OpenTable
Campiello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 133 Restaurants in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: South of 62 on Shady Oak Road
Transit: Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.
Description: Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with inventive Tuscan country cooking. Our Italian menu offers specialty-roasted meats, pizzas cooked in the wood-burning oven, as well as fresh pasta & seafood, all delivered in an artful, bustling restaurant setting. From award-winning cuisine to Italian inspired ambiance, guests enjoy our open kitchen concept, lively bar with specialty martinis and relaxing outdoor patio. We are conveniently located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis.
Deephaven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Food and service were very good”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food and service were very good. The restaurant is nicely designed. It is an all-around good experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    60
    14
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
467 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“good food ruined by bad service will not go back!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The food was good although my tagliatelle with spicy lamb ragu was neither spicy nor did it taste like lamb.Our waiter was good but one of his associates (blonde woman) came over to fill the wine glasses and knocked over the bottle of wine .She did a lousy job of cleaning it up and when we asked her to bring something to finish the job she threw a pile of napkins on the table and walked AWAY !

We ordered 2 bottles of wine at $125 a bottle,so when you knock one over and it spills all over the table its a problem.After the waitress threw her temper tantrum we asked our waiter to have the manager come over . The manager did not come until the meal was over and announced he had taken $35 off for the wine . Very poorly handled! We wont be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelLikeaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“not the most authentic but good happy hour apps for the $”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Fried gnocchi, meatballs, mussels- were all between$3-5 during happy hour. They were good. Nothing out of this world but certainly not bad for the price. The servers were friendly and the atmosphere was rather quiet and calm though the bar area tables were full.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karyatissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Single diner”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Ordered the Special Pasta - it came with red pepper flakes, not listed on the menu as part of the recipe. Waitress took it back for another without - good, but why do chefs think that red pepper flakes make everything better? I cannot eat anything with those bits of red pepper in any dish.

Spinach side dish ok, but not spectacular. Could have been larger for $9.

Best of all was the dessert. A crepe with blackberry creamy filling and blackberry sauce.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rommegrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Sueur
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Presentation is one of the best!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We went with a group of 4 to Campiello for restaurant week, they had a wide selection to choose from. Each of us tried something different to be able to taste test, everything was delicious. There is a wide variety of people waiting on your different needs, the servers, always at least 2, come to your table and present your food at the same time. You never had to worry about asking for more water or more bread (which was warm and delicious), they were always offering more. They have a wide selection of wines and beers. We weren't sure which wine would go best with our pasta, so they brought us a sampling.
The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, but the table are a little close when the restaurant is full. They only other tiny thing was we, were about half way done with our main course when our wine arrived, but everything else was so spectacular, we didn't mind.
The presentation and service at Campiello is one of the best in the Twin Cities!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hynes57LeSueur_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campiello also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Campiello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing