We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underrated”
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Underrated”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We are regular visitors to this location. The food is good and we can actually have a conversation without shouting.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoxieLover49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
1,750 reviews
926 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 682 helpful votes
“Underrated restaurant”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Ive been here 6 or 7 times with my family. The food is always good, the service prompt, and its a good value. Good for lunch too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food- service a little off tonight”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

I love Ruby's ribs. You wouldn't think of Ruby's as the go to place for ribs, but it is. They are meaty and fall off the bone and the sauce is excellent. I like famous daves ribs but I'd choose Ruby's hands down. Anyway, the burgers are also great, making it a hard choice. The white cheddar mashed potatoes are an amazing side. The food is great!
We've had ups and downs on the service side, and tonight was no different. We got in right away and the food was out lightning fast. It was all great until check time when we ordered a couple cupcakes to go. It took longer for the cakes than for dinner.
Bottom line is that Ruby's is always worth a shot. And don't forget to try the ribs!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good salad bar”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I ate at the restaurant after 9 PM on a Tuesday night, and my expectations for the fresh salad bar were not high. I was wrong - everything was really fresh and good quality. Service was attentive but not annoying, even though they weren't busy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We sat at the bar and ate and the waitress was very attentive and kept our glasses full. The food was excellent and don't forget that they have endless french fries but they don't advertise that you have to ask. :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Eden Prairie, MN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing