We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

First time at the hotel . Although it is not located as close to Mall of America as one would like, it was a pleasant place and very clean and friendly !! Short drive to the mall from this Eden Prairie location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjswanson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    49
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
25
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BRANDON SD
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is located very well for the Bloomington and Eden Prairie MN area. Not far to the Eden Prairie mall or to the Mall of America. We stayed two days over the Memorial Day weekend and were never more than 7 miles from anywhere we needed to be. The king room was nice size, comfortable bed and very quiet even though there were a number of teen agers staying on our floor. The place was full both days and this pointed out that the breakfast area is not large enough. They kept the food well stocked but we did not find a place to sit and eat either day. There is one elevator which proved not enough for a full three story hotel. On other than a holiday weekend neither of this would probably be a problem. We were on third floor at the far end of hall and the wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MZHUSKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I travel on business 45+ weeks a year, traveling from Tampa Fl to Montreal , Toronto , California, Georgia, Minnesota, New York-New Jersey, Washington and Utah. I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn Eden Prarie Mn many times and would highly recommend this property for the business traveler. The staff is outstanding, rooms are clean and quiet and the location very convenient next to interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel was clean and quiet and family friendly. It is very close to the Eden Prairie mall area, and accessable to Minneapolis. The staff was top notch. The free breakfast was managed well and there was always adequate food available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyboed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

My husband & our 2 kids stated here this weekend and were quite happy with the hotel-- it was clean, quiet, had a adequate pool & hot tub (neither was huge but the pool had a handicap lift which would be nice if you needed it) and had a really good breakfast in the morning. Really, our only issue was that we booked the last room that was available for 4 people- the executive suite- which had a king bed and sofa bed. We soon realized that the tiny sofa bed holds a twin mattress & there was no way our 10 & 13 year old would both fit on it. Not only was it small but the mattress was described by the 10 year old as "fabric covered knives" as the springs were very harsh. Even after trying the mattress on the floor and putting the sofa cushions next to it for added width, they didn't get much sleep. Unfortunately, they were out of rollaway cots as well. But, aside from that glitch, everything was fine and we'd stay here again. Just not on the sofa bed. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bergmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dekalb, il
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I came back to the hotel at 9 pm and they were out of cookies I thought OK I don't need them anyway but at midnight after working for another 3 hours I thought, that would be nice. I asked Eric at the desk and he made a small batch. Just because I asked. Don't be afraid to ask, at any hotel. I am missing a micro and a fridge but I will live. Thanks again Eric!

Room Tip: No micro or fridgget
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rover6196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenPrairieHI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Just a note of thanks for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay. We appreciate your kind words about Eric. We like to celebrate our staff and appreciate when their are kind words expressed about them.

I am truly sorry that we were not able to accomodate you with a refrigerator and microwave during your stay. Our goal is to always deliver the services that we promise. We do hope you will come back and try us again.

Thank you again for allowing us to serve as your host while in the Eden Prairie area. We look forward to serving you again,

Sincerely,

Teri Butler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised how nice and clean this hotel was. The hot breakfast was good and could only be outdone by a place that cooked to order which cannot be found for this price. I've paid twice as much for hotels that were not any nicer than this one. This is not a five star hotel but in its price range the room we stayed in and the experience we had would certainly be near the top.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 11325 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel features an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and a guest laundry facility. Our convenient location is only 15 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. For family fun nearby, be sure to visit the Mall of America or Valleyfair, or check out a Timberwolves game or concert at Target Center. All of our rooms provide guests with free WiFi, and we offer a free hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn Eden Prairie
Fairfield Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing