We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place at the West End of the Metropolitan Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
308 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Best Place at the West End of the Metropolitan Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked 2 rooms, one for ourselves and one for our daughter. We were able to check in early! (11:00). Friendly staff. One of the best hotel breakfasts we have had in a while. (Free buffet).
The only quibble is that there are no fridges in the rooms(?)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    49
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
51
23
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
327 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Any Fairfield Inn will typically have a Marriott 'stamp of quality,' but this one is better than your typical Fairfield Inn. Remodeled in recent years, this property is clean and modern and has a great staff. The included breakfast had a better variety and quality than most similar properties, including good fresh fruit and 'toaster-style' French toast. Brittany (I think was the check-in clerk's name) even called after check-in to make sure everything was okay with the room. And when I wanted a cup of coffee at 9 pm, a free freshly-brewed cup was available. A good value and a good stay; I hope nothing changes by the time I'm back in a few months.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Our stay at this Fairfield Inn exceeded expectations and deserved an excellent rating due to cleanliness, sleep comfortability, facility upkeep, and staff friendliness and helpfulness. The first morning, after arising and showering, we noticed a moldy shower curtain. On arriving back in our room later that day, the shower curtain had been replaced, with no prompting on our part. We appreciated the initiative on the part of the housekeeping staff as far as noting and replacing the curtain. The fitness room was clean and breakfast selections were varied and tasty. In the event our travels bring us back to the Minneapolis area, we look forward to staying at the Fairfield Inn.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank morhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

All things considered, this property is not too shabby as a facility, though the complimentary breakfast could be improved upon, especially the "fresh fruits," which could have used some "freshness," both in appearance and taste; the scrambled eggs were, in our experience, not quite unto par. The room was good enough and the bed was comfortable. The front-desk staff was efficient and helpful. A good location, close to shopping and eateries!

As a friendly suggestion to TripAdvisor, your rating system could use something between AVERAGE and VERY GOOD to enable a fairer rating by consumers.

Room Tip: Good for families with kids on account of the swimming pool. Very close to shopping, eating places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear AKD47,
Thank you for leaving a review for the Fairfield Inn & Suites Eden Prairie. I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us, and I apologize we were not able to meet all of your needs. I will address your concerns with my breakfast staff and make sure that any deficiencies have been corrected. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Teri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
166 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Clean room, great service. good breakfast, although repetitive if you're a Fairfield regular. Everything beautifully clean throughout. the pool area looked inviting, but I didn't make it there. Wi-Fi service excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stump_fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Role model for guest service and providing luxury hospitality. They work safely, calmly and respectfully with dedication and passion. Thanks to all the front desk team for all they do in making my parents stay enjoyable! The guest room were clean and inviting.The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

i spent three nights there in cold January (2014). This is what i found....
+ King Size Bed with 5 pillows
+ Business desk and lamp
+ Wireless internet that connected w/o issues - note: need to click the free internet access on the page twice
+ Lounge chair and ottoman
+ Clean Bathroom - no dustballs or anything in the corners
+ bathtub had some small incision-like crud marks around the caulk - not too many of them and they weren't longer than about less than 1/2 inch
+ soaps, shampoo, conditioner, vaseline lotion for the hand, with plenty of towels (8) for one person
+ heater that worked great
+ TV with cable over 50 channels - some stations including HBO were very fuzzy
+ Radio, closet and furniture w/drawers
+ breakfast included a nice selection - hot cereal (one day they had individual packets); cold cereal - take from the jar; yogurt; milk; jimmy dean sausage muffin; bagels; pb&j; cut up melon cantaloupe pineapple fruits (avoid - they were not fresh and tasted a bit funny - didnt take any last two days looked like the same ones from the first day); coffee; orange and cranberry juice machine (apple juice was out of order); other foods
+ pool (& sauna) open till 11pm
+ exercise room
+ business office w/printer available in lobby
+ USA today
+ staff was courteous (wished me a good day every morning on the way out)
+ nice touch was they cleaned everyones windshield and windows when it snowed one over-night

Room Tip: take a room on the top floor - facing front of the bldg if you want to see how the 494 is moving
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreqTravelER12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 11325 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel features an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and a guest laundry facility. Our convenient location is only 15 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. For family fun nearby, be sure to visit the Mall of America or Valleyfair, or check out a Timberwolves game or concert at Target Center. All of our rooms provide guests with free WiFi, and we offer a free hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn Eden Prairie
Fairfield Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing