We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament this weekend. It was GREAT. Laundry on site, which was good, since it was a bit muddy, and they started the continental breakfast early as the boys had an early game on Saturday! The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. The bathroom was HUGE and it had a big vanity that I could spread out on! They brought us a roll-away bed and it was super comfy! The only complaint that I have, which is MINOR, there was no fridge in the room....staying with kids and going out to eat, a fridge would have been nice for leftovers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorganneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Another decent stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites. Unfortunately we stayed in a room right outside from the conference room that was under construction and also had a view of a dumpster right outside our window. For a Marriot Member I thought I'd get a better room? Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Housekeeping didn't clean bathroom very well if at all on the 2nd day there just gave us new towels and took the old. Breakfast is great, and was super busy. Pool area was extremely chlorine-y, and pool was cold on first day, but after reporting it to front desk they got it fixed and was warm the second day. Worth the price we paid and would stay again.

Room Tip: Conference room was/is under construction.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavemmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Gavemmom,
Thank you for your review and for being a loyal Marriott rewards member. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, but sorry that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and when we come up short we want to know so that we can improve our services. I can assure you that your concerns will be addressed with my staff. I hope that we will see you again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Teri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This reasonably priced hotel offers a great, full hot breakfast, excellent service, a comfortable, quiet room with a fine shower. It lacks fluffy towels and hand lotion. But, compared to other reasonably priced hotels I have stayed at, this one was heads and shoulders above the competition. I never swam in their indoor pool but the people I saw coming out of the pool looked happy. There is only one elevator so there may be a little wait.

Room Tip: I always like to stay on a different floor from the pool. And it is a good idea to get a room away f...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 242ellenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Decent place to stay; very clean, and probably would have been a very nice stay if we hadn't picked a weekend crowded with families (looked like a dance team of 12 year old girls and their entire families). Unfortunately we did, so the pool was always packed and there wasn't any room at breakfast so we ate in our room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie_Doom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sophie_Doom,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm glad to hear that overall you found the hotel to be clean and our location was convenient for you. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and pool area due to it being crowded. We would love to have you back soon so that you can experience all of our amenities for yourself.

Sincerely,
Teri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Chicago for a night. Very nice hotel. Good price. Clean. Has a fridge in the room. Free parking. Free breakfast. Free WiFi. About 10-15 mins from Mall of America, Trader Joes. Eden Prairie Mall is a two minute drive. Overall a good stay for the price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TheKingsLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked this hotel for a quick spring break trip to the Minneapolis area. The front desk staff were so helpful and friendly and were willing to assist at all times. The rooms are clean and updated and the free wi-fi was more than adequate for 4 people using smart phone/tablets. The breakfast was more than the continental breakfast that on the hotel website and satisfied my 12 year olds. The fitness room is small but I never had a issue getting a machine. The only time I noticed an issue was when I used the hot tub, it really was not that warm but that is not really a deal breaker for me. Overall it was a great hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked 2 rooms, one for ourselves and one for our daughter. We were able to check in early! (11:00). Friendly staff. One of the best hotel breakfasts we have had in a while. (Free buffet).
The only quibble is that there are no fridges in the rooms(?)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11325 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range: £66 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel features an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and a guest laundry facility. Our convenient location is only 15 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. For family fun nearby, be sure to visit the Mall of America or Valleyfair, or check out a Timberwolves game or concert at Target Center. All of our rooms provide guests with free WiFi, and we offer a free hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn Eden Prairie
Fairfield Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing