We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Independence Day Weekend with BFF & Kiddos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Independence Day Weekend with BFF & Kiddos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay way GREAT!!!! The hotel was very clean(the sofa and chairs in the main entrance could have used a good cleaning, but nothing to bad.) The pool was a bit small, and WAY TOO MANY CHEMICALS...Burned our eyes, but it could have been unclean which would have been MUCH WORSE! The breakfast bar was better than ANY HOTEL we've EVER STAYED IN which was awesome for the tight budget. We had a couple of maintenance issues, but the hotels staff IMMEDIATELY responded and had the issues resolved! It was truly a great stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiddensassymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    49
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
51
23
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel and room was very clean (we had a suite for the same price as a standard room) The pool is small but I wasn't there to swim. The staff was friendly and helpful. NOTE: Room prices are higher during the week. I don't know about the breakfast as we always east elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here two nights with a group of families in town for a basketball tournament. The rooms were nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. When we told them we had to leave early the next morning for a game and would miss breakfast they said they would set it up an hour earlier for us! We were impressed. It was an excellent motel especially for the price. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJKenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrens, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament this weekend. It was GREAT. Laundry on site, which was good, since it was a bit muddy, and they started the continental breakfast early as the boys had an early game on Saturday! The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. The bathroom was HUGE and it had a big vanity that I could spread out on! They brought us a roll-away bed and it was super comfy! The only complaint that I have, which is MINOR, there was no fridge in the room....staying with kids and going out to eat, a fridge would have been nice for leftovers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorganneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Another decent stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites. Unfortunately we stayed in a room right outside from the conference room that was under construction and also had a view of a dumpster right outside our window. For a Marriot Member I thought I'd get a better room? Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Housekeeping didn't clean bathroom very well if at all on the 2nd day there just gave us new towels and took the old. Breakfast is great, and was super busy. Pool area was extremely chlorine-y, and pool was cold on first day, but after reporting it to front desk they got it fixed and was warm the second day. Worth the price we paid and would stay again.

Room Tip: Conference room was/is under construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gavemmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Gavemmom,
Thank you for your review and for being a loyal Marriott rewards member. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, but sorry that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and when we come up short we want to know so that we can improve our services. I can assure you that your concerns will be addressed with my staff. I hope that we will see you again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Teri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This reasonably priced hotel offers a great, full hot breakfast, excellent service, a comfortable, quiet room with a fine shower. It lacks fluffy towels and hand lotion. But, compared to other reasonably priced hotels I have stayed at, this one was heads and shoulders above the competition. I never swam in their indoor pool but the people I saw coming out of the pool looked happy. There is only one elevator so there may be a little wait.

Room Tip: I always like to stay on a different floor from the pool. And it is a good idea to get a room away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 242ellenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Decent place to stay; very clean, and probably would have been a very nice stay if we hadn't picked a weekend crowded with families (looked like a dance team of 12 year old girls and their entire families). Unfortunately we did, so the pool was always packed and there wasn't any room at breakfast so we ate in our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_Doom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sophie_Doom,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm glad to hear that overall you found the hotel to be clean and our location was convenient for you. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and pool area due to it being crowded. We would love to have you back soon so that you can experience all of our amenities for yourself.

Sincerely,
Teri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 11325 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel features an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and a guest laundry facility. Our convenient location is only 15 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. For family fun nearby, be sure to visit the Mall of America or Valleyfair, or check out a Timberwolves game or concert at Target Center. All of our rooms provide guests with free WiFi, and we offer a free hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn Eden Prairie
Fairfield Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing