We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Edina Galleria
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Keep coming back”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We travel through Minneapolis to Europe two to three times a year and always stay at the Westin Edina. Service has been uniformly excellent in all aspects - front desk, room care, etc. We especially appreciate the fact that they always remember our room preferences and make sure we get them on each trip. The drive to the airport and Mall of America is quick - about 15 minutes and also to downtown - but not always to downtown in rush hour. Free parking in the ramp next door. Several good places to eat in the Galleria shopping center next door and excellent shopping. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMexicans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
NewMexicans_10 -

I always enjoying hearing from our frequent repeat guests. It gives us validation that all we do to service our guests is correct.

Please be sure to reach out and say hello the next time you are here.

Be well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    103
    20
    5
    12
See reviews for
112
125
18
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this spot. Rooms were clean, food served at the conference, buffet style, was anything but cookie cutter. Loved the snack breaks which were innovative and fun. Room was on the second floor, which was ok as there was very little street noise. Loved being able to stroll through Galleria on coffee breaks

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNtripmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
MNtripmaven -

It sounds like the choice of the Westin Edina Galleria for your business meeting was the right one and all of your needs were met.

I hope you choose us again on your next trip to the area.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We arrived around 7 pm on a Saturday evening and were greeted by the friendly staff at the registration desk. We were quickly checked in and were off to our room. We stayed on the 7th floor and had access to the lounge where they serve breakfast, light snacks throughout the day, and beverages. Everything about this hotel is first rate. The staff--everyone including the cleaning staff-are friendly and competent, the location is great (close to restaurants, shopping, easy access to major sporting event venues) and the on-site McCormick and Schmick's restaurant is excellent. The bathrooms are large with both a shower and separate bathtub. The beds are comfortable and the hallways were quiet.

We often travel with our 8 year old child and although this is a typically a business hotel, the staff were very friendly and engaged him in conversation on a number of occasions. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel53705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Love2Travel53705 -

That you for your kind comments, they are very much appreciated. I was particularly happy to read that you noticed our associates engaging with your 8 year old. We attempt to create favorable memories for guests of all ages.

Please come back and visit us again soon.

Stay well

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I normally stay here once a month for a few days. The staff here are absolutely outstanding. The property is fairly new and a busy spot. I normally stay on weekends and there is always a wedding or some other event here. A great location with a mall across the street. Lots of restaurants close by; and a Galleria next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retrodelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Retrodelux -

Thank you for your kind comments - especially the when you note "the staff here are absolutely outstanding". I know all of our associate appreciate it.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Be well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here whilst in Minneapolis for work. Fortunately the client was paying and everywhere else was booked up so booked in here at $429 per night. It was fine, nice spacious rooms, nice bathrooms, good coffee, good breakfast but I'm not sure it was worth the overall price.

A great option if you're not paying!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
cfmonk -

Thank you for the great review - especially the "perfect" comment in the title - it's very much appreciated.

I hope we'll have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here recently for work and found that it met all of my criteria for a perfect business hotel.

I was working downtown so I had to rent a car to get to Edina but the drive was very easy and the traffic was not bad.

The hotel looks new, there was wine being served in the evenings in the lobby which was a nice touch.

The gym was excellent with a great pool.

The rooms were clean and quiet which is key for any business traveler exhausted from life on the road.

The lounge was also decent, but pretty standard Westin fare. Cheeses and crackers in the evenings. Some cereal and yogurt in the morning for breakfast.

The internet speeds were also not bad at the hotel which is important for a business traveler since most of us need to do lots of work at the hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed on the SPG floor which was higher up. It was very quiet, not sure if the lower floors would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherita711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
heatherita711 -

It was gratifying to read that we met all of your criteria for a perfect business hotel. We do try to meet the needs of all travelers that stay at the hotel.

I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here during a business trip. We were put up by the company sponsoring the event. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was very roomy. There was a separate shower and large soaking tub which I used each night.
The location was ideal as it was right next to the shopping center called the Galleria. There was good access to restaurants, a Starbucks and shopping. The service was very good and all employees were friendly.
My only complaint was that there was not a restaurant in the hotel that served a quick breakfast. The only choice for breakfast was the McCormick and Schmick restaurant that was attached to the hotel. It was not that big of a problem however as the Starbucks opened early and you could grab a quick bite to eat there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tripseeker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
tripseeker99 -

Thank you for the review. I was happy to read that the room and location of the hotel was exactly what you were looking for when you booked it.

The next time you stay, please make sure you try McCormick and Schmicks for breakfast. They do have a 30 minute breakfast service standard that should be fast enough for you to enjoy that sit down hot breakfast in the morning.

We look forward to your next trip and stay with us.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Ivy
Hotel Ivy
#7 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Edina Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edina Galleria

Property: The Westin Edina Galleria
Address: 3201 Galleria, Edina, MN 55435-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Edina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edina Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Galleria shopping center in Edina, The Westin Edina Galleria offers easy access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment options throughout the Twin Cities. It has all the amenities that today's travelers demand and boasts 9000 square feet of meeting and event space.AwardsAAA Travel Four Diamond Award 2009 - 13 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Guest Experience Index 2010 - 12 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Meeting Planner Satisfaction Index 2012 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - North America - Sales Team of the Year 2012 MN Sun Newspapers Reader's Choice Awards - Best Hotel 2012 Mpls St Paul Magazine - The Great Minnesota Bucket List 2012 TripAdvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2012 - 13 Minnesota Lodging Association - Property Of The Year 2012 U.S. News and World Report Best Hotels Ranking 2012 - 13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Edina Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edina Galleria Hotel Edina
Westin Edina Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing