We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Edina Galleria
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We always enjoy our stay at the Westin--the only negative thing i can say is that it does not have in room wi-fi which is annoying--you have to go to the Lobby to get it. But, the room is very good--bed is excellent and i always feel like i am staying in a clean and safe environment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libbie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

libbie5 -

Welcome back to the hotel. Though we do not offer complimentary Wi-Fi during the week, I'm glad that found the bed very comfortable and the hotel clean and safe.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

The Westin Edina Galleria is a very clean hotel with all the amenities you would expect from Westin. McCormick and Schmick restaurant is attached. The hotel is also attached to the Galleria mall by enclosed tunnel.Across the street is the Southdale Mall. 15 minutes from the airport and Mall of America. I highly recommend this very comfortable property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifly737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

ifly737 -

It was great to have you stay with us again. It seems like we have everything you need to make your trips to the area enjoyable.

Come back and see us again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Typical Westin Hotel. Nice room, clean and very friendly staff. The front desk staff gave us a pass to use the executive level(I think that is what it was called) which allowed us breakfast which was very nice. The hotel is next to the Galleria which is a better place to get coffee, unless you like Starbuck's which is served at the hotel. The hotel is located in a first tier suburb, so easy access to everything Minneapolis has to offer. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Mayzgirl -

Thank you for the great review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the location and that you both recommend and would stay with us again. Please make sure you do!

Be well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was our fourth stay at this hotel in three years. We have never been disappointed and typically stay on the concierge level (wonderful breakfast and evening snacks!). This hotel is convenient to both outstanding shopping and dining and is the primary reason why my wife and I have changed our weekend getaway destination from Chicago to the Minneapolis area. We plan come back again and again!

Room Tip: Weekend specials are often available for many special occasions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yooper45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

yooper45 -

We always enjoy hearing from repeat guests who keep returning to the hotel. I'm glad that we never disappoint and that the hotel is convenient to all those activities you enjoy doing.

We look forward to your next stay.

Be well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was my first trip to Minneapolis and needing to visit clients in Eden Prairie this hotel was a logical choice. Close to the airport, great food and shopping nearby, the location is excellent.
The service was your standard Westin experience; exceptional. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and well looked after.
If traveling to Minneapolis again I would definitely stay here and recommend the spot for business travelers and couples alike.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metta_bhavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

metta_bhavana -

Thank you so very much for the great review - it is very much appreciated. I was very happy to read that you found our service "exceptional", and that everyone went out of their way to make you feel well looked after.

I hope that business does bring you back to area in the near future so that we may have the opportunity to again host you.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We travel through Minneapolis to Europe two to three times a year and always stay at the Westin Edina. Service has been uniformly excellent in all aspects - front desk, room care, etc. We especially appreciate the fact that they always remember our room preferences and make sure we get them on each trip. The drive to the airport and Mall of America is quick - about 15 minutes and also to downtown - but not always to downtown in rush hour. Free parking in the ramp next door. Several good places to eat in the Galleria shopping center next door and excellent shopping. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewMexicans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

NewMexicans_10 -

I always enjoying hearing from our frequent repeat guests. It gives us validation that all we do to service our guests is correct.

Please be sure to reach out and say hello the next time you are here.

Be well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this spot. Rooms were clean, food served at the conference, buffet style, was anything but cookie cutter. Loved the snack breaks which were innovative and fun. Room was on the second floor, which was ok as there was very little street noise. Loved being able to stroll through Galleria on coffee breaks

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNtripmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

MNtripmaven -

It sounds like the choice of the Westin Edina Galleria for your business meeting was the right one and all of your needs were met.

I hope you choose us again on your next trip to the area.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edina
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
2 mi away
Sheraton Bloomington Hotel
Sheraton Bloomington Hotel
#22 of 43 in Bloomington
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Edina Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edina Galleria

Address: 3201 Galleria, Edina, MN 55435-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Edina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Price Range: £99 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edina Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Galleria shopping center in Edina, The Westin Edina Galleria offers easy access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment options throughout the Twin Cities. It has all the amenities that today's travelers demand and boasts 9000 square feet of meeting and event space.AwardsAAA Travel Four Diamond Award 2009 - 13 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Guest Experience Index 2010 - 12 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Meeting Planner Satisfaction Index 2012 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - North America - Sales Team of the Year 2012 MN Sun Newspapers Reader's Choice Awards - Best Hotel 2012 Mpls St Paul Magazine - The Great Minnesota Bucket List 2012 TripAdvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2012 - 13 Minnesota Lodging Association - Property Of The Year 2012 U.S. News and World Report Best Hotels Ranking 2012 - 13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Edina Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edina Galleria Hotel Edina
Westin Edina Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing