We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Suburban Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Edina Galleria
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Suburban Hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great location, great amenities, great restaurant attached, near a high end mall, super new and nice amenities, gym, lobby, meeting rooms and guest rooms, i have had one with a treadmill in my room, expensive comparatively to downtown hotels with limited evening activity

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theJbird19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
jasongonella -

Thank you for the great review of the property and all of the positive aspects of the hotel and it's location and amenities. It's much appreciated.

The next time you're in, be sure to ask our concierge for suggestions on local evening activities. I bet we'll be able to find places and things to do that rival anything you can find downtown.

I look forward to your next stay with us.

Be well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    105
    20
    6
    12
See reviews for
115
127
18
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Terra Firma
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We enjoyed the property and the friendliness of the staff; especially the younger woman at the front desk. Our door had a minor mechanical problem. So, I notified her the next morning. When we cam back that afternoon, the door issue was gone, and my son got a ton of candy and a free movie pass for "the inconvenience". It's not Westin St. John, but it's a very nicely ran property and the parking's conveniently in the back. Great location with Walgreens, Target, CVS/Caremark, and The Galleria RIGHT there. Nice sized pool. All in all, we came up for a weekend getaway to where we love, and we had a great time. Thanks to the staff here, and especially the young woman at the front desk.

Room Tip: great family getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cheezburgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
cheezburgee -

Thank for taking the time to review the property - it's much appreciated. I'm sorry there was a problem with your room door, but I'm was happy to read we recovered to your satisfaction. It also sounds like there was plenty about the hotel and it's location that made for great time.

I hope you'll come back soon, and while we don't have quite the views or the weather that the other property you mention does, we'll still be able to earn a five from you. Until then...

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I always end up comparing other hotels to this one and they just don't measure up.
This Westin is clean, modern, beautiful, and quiet. I know I've seen kids in the hallway, but I never her them at night.
There is a great workout room and pool area, which is clean and well maintained.
I was also amazed by the room service menu. It is hard to eat healthy away from home, but their choices make it much easier.
The staff is friendly and professional.
I've stayed here alone and with friends for a girls' weekend. My friends were impressed, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Donna M -

Welcome back and thank you for the great comments. It's always wonderful to read about a guest who's needs and expectations we've been able to exceed.

Whatever the occasion, please come back and visit us again soon. Until then...

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was one of the nicer Westins I've stayed in, likely because it is a newer property. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and the staff friendly. I actually had no problem with noise, which is rare for me because I am a light sleeper. It sounded like there was white noise pumped into the bathroom. If so, maybe that's why I slept so we'll without any noise issues from other guests.

The location is great if you're looking for a place to stay in the suburbs close to businesses, shopping, and restaurants. My only complaint was the towels - I had a few with stains or hair on them. Luckily there were enough in the room I could find some that were 100% clean. Nonetheless, I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
l0vebug -

Thank you for the positive review - your comments regarding your stay are much appreciated. It sounds like we were perfectly located for your stay.

Please accept my apologies regarding the dirty towel you found in your room. It certainly is not t our usual standard and I have shared your observation with our housekeeping department.

I hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have been staying at the Westin since it first opened. It is always my first choice when in Minneapolis. Everytime we stay we encounter staff who provide outstanding service. This time we were with family and needed assistance making dinner reservations on a Sat. before Easter for 14 people at a kid friendly restaurant. Well, within a short amount of time Brandon, the concierge, had found a perfect place for our family to have dinner.
My brother, who also stayed with us, has 3 young children who were at first disappointed there wasn't a waterslide pool. After the wonderful hospitality of Benny, doorman/security/children's entertainment director, they enjoyed their time immensely. Benny checked in with the kids daily, gave them little treats, and even played an I Spy game with them. They left asking when they get to come back and if Benny will be working.
If you have the opportunity to stay at this Westin do not pass it up. They are top notch in all areas. I will be back to get my heavenly rest on your heavenly beds that I love. Thank you for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaacsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Isaacsm -

Thank you for the glowing review, it is much appreciated. And thank you for the kudos for Benny and Brandon - they are both wonderful associates here at the property that help us enjoy our hard earned reputation for guest service.

Come back to the hotel with the family again soon.

Stay well

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We frequent this hotel often. The staff are professional, courteous, and very friendly. They go out of their way to meet your every need. Child friendly. Great location with good shopping and restaurants nearby. Great club lounge and amenities. Good value. Among the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
PLC123 -

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay the hotel. I especially appreciate your comments regarding the associates - I know they appreciate them as well. As you noted, we do love having families stay with us.

I hope to see you again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I’ve stayed at this hotel several times and always had a quality stay. The staff is professional and the rooms are very clean. Staff at the front desk are never too busy to smile and greet you. The rooms are very nice. The bathroom is spacious with separate shower and tub. The hotel is connected to the Galleria mall and a parking ramp – very convenient. Nice fitness area with salt water pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oenophile99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Oenophile99 -

Welcome back to the hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our frequent return guests who keep coming back. And thank you for the shout out to our associates - I know they appreciate the feedback as well.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Be well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edina
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Edina Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edina Galleria

Property: The Westin Edina Galleria
Address: 3201 Galleria, Edina, MN 55435-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Edina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edina Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Galleria shopping center in Edina, The Westin Edina Galleria offers easy access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment options throughout the Twin Cities. It has all the amenities that today's travelers demand and boasts 9000 square feet of meeting and event space.AwardsAAA Travel Four Diamond Award 2009 - 13 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Guest Experience Index 2010 - 12 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Meeting Planner Satisfaction Index 2012 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - North America - Sales Team of the Year 2012 MN Sun Newspapers Reader's Choice Awards - Best Hotel 2012 Mpls St Paul Magazine - The Great Minnesota Bucket List 2012 TripAdvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2012 - 13 Minnesota Lodging Association - Property Of The Year 2012 U.S. News and World Report Best Hotels Ranking 2012 - 13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Edina Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edina Galleria Hotel Edina
Westin Edina Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing