We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Edina Galleria
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at the Westin for a few nights as we were relocating to Minneapolis. The hotel is in excellent condition, and we made good use of the lobby areas, executive lounge, and restaurant. The pool is very nice and spotless, but we didn't have time to use it. The staff were all very welcoming, and were especially nice to our young children. I'm a regular Westin guest, and the hotel is pretty much in line with the other newer Westin properties, but the service was better than I've experienced at other locations, and the condition of the hotel is outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Nick D -

I'm glad you chose our hotel for you relocation stay. It sounds like we had everything you needed to make this transition smooth and easy for you. And thank you for the praise for the associates and the condition of the property - it's very much appreciated.

Welcome to Minneapolis.

Be well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    104
    20
    5
    12
See reviews for
113
125
18
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
452 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

There are countless options for hotels in the Bloomington/Mall of America suburb. We travel this way about 3-5 times a year and most of the time book the best deal we can on Hotels.com. This past weekend, we decided to spend a few dollars extra for the amenities and it was so worth it. Everything in the property is top shelf; the staff, the cleanliness, the interior design, and of course the room. The bathroom was ultra spacious with a tub and separate shower. For a family of four (including two teenagers) it was exactly what hotels all should be. The icing on the top of the cake was the pool. We were prepared to swim during this two night visit and did so each night. Lots of room and of course clean. The location too was perfect for access to the Mall of America and access to downtown Minneapolis.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Steve S -

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you decided to spend the few extra dollars and book with us directly. You found out that we have lots to offer a family for a weekend, and have a great location as well.

I hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.

Stay well

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stay at this hotel often and have done so many times over the past few months. Often we stay at the club rooms which are excellent. Even the regular rooms are comfortable. The staff is courteous and anxious to help you with any of your needs. The location can't be any better if your work or activities require you to stay in Edina or Bloomington, Minnesota.

Often, we get the rooms at a decent price but on certain weekdays, the prices are expensive by every definition and makes you think you are in Hong Kong or Manhattan rather than a suburb of Minneapolis. We checked other hotels nearby and distressed to see the exorbitant room rate. Not sure why the lodging is so expensive in this little suburb.

Any time we visit Edina or Minneapolis, we want to stay at this hotel if our budget permits.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
rmjager -

It's great to hear from another one of our regular guests. It gives all of our associates validation for all the hard work they doing serving our customers.

I am sorry that occasionally you find our rates high, especially during the week. Rates are set to what the market will pay, and there is much demand for quality accommodation in the area.

I hope we will see you again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight this past weekend. We booked two adjoining rooms since our daughter was visiting from out of state. We had requested feather free rooms and both were ready and feather free upon check-in. Staff at the front desk were accommodating and the room was spotless. We had also asked for extra towels in each room and again we were not disappointed. Requested a late check out which was accommodated. We all enjoyed the "Westin Heavenly Beds" and had a good nights sleep. We have started to always stay at this hotel when we are in the Twin Cities since it is such a convent location and excellent hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Briar502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Briar502 -

Welcome back and thank you for your comments. I'm very happy to read that you always stay with us when you are in the Twin Cities. It sounds like you had a great time visiting with your daughter.

Come back and visit with us again soon.

Be well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family stayed at the Westin Edina Galleria the first week in Jully, 2014. The hotel is clean, updated and friendly. The staff, including the cleaning staff was fantastic. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was extra special. We look forward to staying again when we visit the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guvnor64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Guvnor64 -

Thank you for the great review. I'm glad to hear that we can look forward to you returning to the property for a future visit.

Until then, stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha, ne
Level Contributor
372 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Westin is always a great spot for a quiet weekend. When we checked in they bummed us up to the club floor which was wonderful. Went every morning for a great cup of coffee-as good as Starbucks-yummy fruit and pastires plus much more. Each evening their was a happy hour-great food--our room as always is wonderful and we took time to enjoy McCormick & Schillings in the hotel also. Great weekend--thank you WESTIN

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libbie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
libbie5 -

It's always gratifying when we hear from a return guest who is looking for a repeat of their past experiences with us and we are able to meet and exceed their expectations. I glad we had everything you needed for a great relaxing weekend.

I hope we'll see you again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The property is a middle of the road Westin in a very odd location, but the staff would be better suited to be working at a Days Inn.

I arrived to check in my group (13 people booked for 2 nights) and was told by the director of sales that I would have to pay an $8 fee if I wanted the staff to put a welcome bag in TWO of my 13 guests rooms.

While I understand that there may need to be a policy to cover costs when a large wedding party or other group asks to have something placed in each guest room, the Westin staff's inability to see the bigger picture here in their nickel/dime scheme was a huge turnoff.

It's insulting to ask me to pay a silly $8 charge for two bags when I'm spending $5000 at the property over the course of a weekend. If a small request like that has an $8 price tag, I'm afraid to ask what calling a taxi or making a dinner reservation would've put us back.

I ended up checking in all of our group's rooms and walking the two bags upstairs myself over principle... not surprisingly, when I dropped two welcome bags at Graves 601 Minneapolis (where the other half of our group was staying) their front desk team didn't even blink an eye. They smiled, took both bags and said "not a problem" ... the guy got an $8 tip ;)

Again, service is ultimately what counts in this business and the missteps by the Westin sales staff will have me thinking twice before putting a group at this property again. Needless to say, we had some good laughs about the experience with everyone we came into contact with that weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrLee612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
MrLee612 -

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We do consider all feedback a gift.

I do apologize for the confusion over the gift bag delivery fee. We like to ensure that all of our service associates are properly reimbursed for extraordinary deliveries, and I am sorry that this was not properly explained to you and it was not to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your comments.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,618 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Edina Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edina Galleria

Property: The Westin Edina Galleria
Address: 3201 Galleria, Edina, MN 55435-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Edina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edina Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Galleria shopping center in Edina, The Westin Edina Galleria offers easy access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment options throughout the Twin Cities. It has all the amenities that today's travelers demand and boasts 9000 square feet of meeting and event space.AwardsAAA Travel Four Diamond Award 2009 - 13 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Guest Experience Index 2010 - 12 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Meeting Planner Satisfaction Index 2012 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - North America - Sales Team of the Year 2012 MN Sun Newspapers Reader's Choice Awards - Best Hotel 2012 Mpls St Paul Magazine - The Great Minnesota Bucket List 2012 TripAdvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2012 - 13 Minnesota Lodging Association - Property Of The Year 2012 U.S. News and World Report Best Hotels Ranking 2012 - 13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Edina Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edina Galleria Hotel Edina
Westin Edina Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing