We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgetable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moose Track Adventures

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moose Track Adventures
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Unforgetable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is my second time staying at moose track adventures and i can say it was just as amazing as last year! The owners of the resort are one of the nicest families ive ever met! The fishing was extremely good we caught several fish and ate several fish! The resort is a great place to get away for a week and just relax! I will for sure be going back next year!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILLboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
33
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

The place is perfect its not to big but its not to small you dont have to worry about the hospitality because ive never met people as nice as jim and joan they trily run a great resort. The fishing wasnt to bad we didnt catch the big one but we caught several fish thanks to the help of the local bait shops and the guides at the resort! I honestly cant wait to return next year for another great memory!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILLboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

First time going north for vacation and had an absolute amazing time. Very nice people, isn't a huge operation but the perfect size. Will definitely be coming back for years to come! A+ in my book!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank illinoisboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosslake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

My husband and I just camped here for two days in a 26' travel trailer. Great spot and view, the whole resort was clean with beautiful flowers, the cabins looked great. The owners, Jim and Jean were very nice. This was our first time to Ely.... cute town, beautiful area, lots to do. We would definately return, and also recommend Moose Track Adventures to others!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmos56442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Jim and Joan were the perfect hosts- willing to talk when one wanted conversation, and willing to let one be alone when needed.
We used them to camp and then to outfit us on a 4 day trip into the boundary waters. The camp site was great and the outfitting was superb. Great equipment, good directions and advice. I have already recommended them to several others!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

My wife and I reserved a tent site for three nights. There was a bit of heat wave that weekend, and Joan gave us a box fan to put in our tent (THANK YOU!). We came with our own kayaks, and the owners arranged for a shuttle trip across the lake to the edge of the Boundary Waters, where we spent an entire day paddling and exploring.

The little cabins for rent have been totally remodeled. I think the rates drop significantly in the fall, which would be a great time to rent one in my opinion.

On a side note I pulled a bonehead move and forgot my fishing pole by the lake. I spoke to the owners who said they would look into shipping it back to me about a month ago and haven't heard anything since. I still give this place 5 stars, but it sure would be cool to see that fishing pole show up someday. ;)

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

This was our third year staying at Moose Track. Jim and Joan are so nice!! We always can find things to do in or around Ely. Nice location. See ya next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueQQ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ely
12.0 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
12.2 mi away
Timber Wolf Lodge
Timber Wolf Lodge
#1 of 34 in Ely
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
5.3 mi away
Motel Ely Budget Host
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Junction Inn Suites & Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Grand Ely Lodge
Grand Ely Lodge
#1 of 8 in Ely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
6.1 mi away
A Stay Inn Ely
A Stay Inn Ely
#2 of 3 in Ely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Track Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Track Adventures

Property: Moose Track Adventures
Address: 593 Kawishiwi Trl, Ely, MN 55731-8195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Ely
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Moose Track Adventures 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moose Track Adventures Resort, Outfitter & Guide Service is located near Ely, Minnesota and has direct access to the famous Boundary Waters Canoe Area (BWCAW). We offer newly remodeled 2 & 3 bedroom cabins only 25 feet from the lake. Each cabin is fully equipped (except kitchen & bath towels). We also offer complete & partial BWCA canoe outfitting and full & 1/2 day guided fishing & fly-fishing trips with professional & experienced guides. Opened May - September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Moose Track Adventures reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing