We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Super 8 Eveleth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Eveleth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eveleth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay at this property. Our room seemed to have been recently updated and was very clean. Our only complaints - hot tub was only luke warm, juice machine not working. Sarah was very helpful and should be promoted post haste!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank likesadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Good Afternoon likesadvice,

We appreciate your continued business!

Have a SUPER Day!

Jim Makowsky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Eveleth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We live about 1000 miles from Eveleth and we both became quite ill. My husband was admitted to the hospital. The staff could not have been more accommodating or helpful. They got a room ready for us at 10 am on the day he was discharged. Housekeeping was especially kind. This is service money can't buy. The rooms are fine and very, very clean.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SoonerLater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Good Afternoon SoonerLater,

Thank you for your kind comments, we hope all is well!

Have a SUPER Day!

Jim Makowsky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stay at hotels several times of year on business travel. Several years ago we agreed to never stay at a hotel that wasn't at last a AAA 4 diamond rating due to mainly cleanliness issues with many of our stays. Because of booking late and the location, we had no choice but to stay at Super 8--I'm glad we did.

Bill staff proved to us that even the budget hotels can be clean, secure, and comfortable. In fact our stay would have rated 5* across the board except by being marred by mosquitos which had taken over much of the hotel including our room and the pool area and that our handicapped room had its TV mounted in such a way (screwed down) that it was nearly impossible to see while in bed.

The facilities were very well kept-in fact Bill had out a card in our room asking for a report of any damaged or in need item guests noticed.

Breakfast was reasonable in choices and available from 4:30am-10am (opens early for fishermen-something I've never heard of before).

The room was reasonable quiet even with guests staying above us and had little noise from the hall.

The pool was small (don't plan on doing laps), and clean. The whirlpool was large and did need some repair (inoperable jets and temperature set a little low compare to most hotels) but again, it was clean.

Staff were very friendly and well informed.

Location was excellent but a drive to all restaurants - be sure to try K&B Drive-in (2 miles south) if you like 50 style drive-in food (their dining-room open year round)

Although we never got to meet Bill, he has done a good job of proving economical can be clean and hospitable. Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Good Morning Scott K,

Thank you for your insightful comments!

Bill takes great pride in wanting to be the best in the market and building an enthusiast staff who shares his vision. This is truly reflective throughout the property.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay given the mosquito assault on the property!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Have a Super day!

Jim Makowsky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Okay, so I'm going to the US Hockey Hall of Fame an hour north of Duluth, MN smack in the middle of the rural Mesabi Iron Range. To get there, you really have to WANT to go there...it is close to nothing - except Bob Dylan's boyhood home in the pretty little town of Hibbing about 20 miles away...There is only about 1 or 2 places to eat in Eveleth - you have to go up the road a couple of minutes to Virginia for that...and most of the businesses are closed down...you can shoot a cannonball down Grand Avenue, the main drag, at noon and not hit anyone or anything, except maybe the biggest hockey stick in the world, which is actually very cool and the guys working in the park are great guys, men who will talk hockey to anyone - this is DEFINITELY a hockey town, very small, yet known for its many players that went to the National Hockey League...Anyway, I looked for a place to stay, close to the Hall of Fame if possible. Well, it so happens that the Hall of Fame is not in the center of town but on US 53, which goes from Virginia all the way through Duluth and into Superior, WI...I read about this Super 8, which is getting rave reviews...Usually, I wouldn't stay at a Super 8 if my life depended on it, but this place is GREAT!!! Right across 53 from the Hall of Fame - you can see if from the lobby, and 5 minutes from Virginia, the "metropolis of the Iron Range" and a nice little town. "Sam" was working the desk - that's short for Samantha - and I got there at about 10 in the morning and she had a room ready for me! The entire place was spic and span, the rooms were large, breakfast was available at 4:30 AM! Printing boarding passes was no problem. I came back to the lobby about 3 PM after traipsing around the area and went to get a cup of coffee. Sam saw it and told me she would make some fresh coffee for me - and cookies - which she did. The cable stations are all there, and except for 2 harmless, wayward spiders in the bathroom - my floor was on the first room and remember the hotel is surrounded by woods on a hill overlooking the highway- it was perfect! Now I travel about 80% of the time on business to small and large cities around the U.S. and I would be hard pressed to name when I've stayed at a better place or where there was a more welcoming staff. The owner Bill, lives on the premises and you can tell what pride he has in the hotel. The décor is very local and fun. All for $84!!! If you're anyway in the Iron Range, especially when something is going on at the Hall of Fame, stay there...but reserve in advance...this place was packed. Apparently word gets around. Oh yeah, even though there were a lot of people at the hotel, it was quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Good Morning jonphil,

Thank you for the AWESOME review!

Have a Super day!

Jim Makowsky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eveleth
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
3.9 mi away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
The Lodge at Giant's Ridge
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
228 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eveleth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eveleth

Address: 1080 Industrial Park, US Hwy 53, Eveleth, MN 55734-8627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eveleth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eveleth
Price Range: £71 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eveleth 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Eveleth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eveleth Hotel Eveleth
Super Eight Eveleth
Eveleth Super 8
Eveleth Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing