We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot away from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Very nice, relatively new and convenient to the interstate and yet quiet off the beaten track of an urban area. Good dining, the Green Mill in the Holiday Inn across the road was a very nice place to eat. Big thing with us is that the lodging is clean and well maintained. This fits the bill- wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We also like places that are not in the midst of an urban setting and a bit more a rural setting.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorgersonProperties, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy you were able to experience our small town hospitality in Fairmont. Thanks for the nice comments about our hotel and the Green Mill in Fairmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 222 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

This was our last stop on a long 2-week cross-country road trip. Over the 2 weeks we stayed at several Hampton Inn's and this was among the best. Check In was a snap. The room was very clean and quiet. The pool and spa were excellent! No complaints at all and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmpatrick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Nice clean rooms in a fairly new hotel. The staff was very attenitive and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The included breakfast was really extraordinary.

One note, don't be tricked into going to the Comfort Inn which has a common entryway, and no signs on their hotel. Go to the hotel in the back which is the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripShelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorgersonProperties, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2010

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our Hampton Inn in Fairmont, MN! We're glad you found us! And we are very glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet! We certainly hope you'll be back to visit the next time you pass by on I-90. Thank you again for visiting. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This hotel was by far one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in, especially in this price range. We arrived at 1:30 am and the staff was polite and accommodating. My friend and I are driving cross-country and kept saying we were just going to stay here and start life over. The TV is huge, the bathrooms are clean and stylish, there is every amenity you could need, the free breakfast is delicious and plentiful, the pool is clean and perfect and the beds were phenomenal. These were the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on, including my own at home. I can't say enough to promote this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyluck131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorgersonProperties, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2010

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn in Fairmont, MN! We agree- our beds are comfortable! A good night's rest is so important and we're glad you experienced that with us. Please visit again soon on your next trip by Fairmont, MN! We appreciate the choice you made to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We stayed at this hotel as we were passing through. I was able to use Hhonor points so I got one room for free at a Category 2 and only paid 104.00 for the other room at a AAA rate. That being said there is nothing category "2ish" about the hotel. It is brand new, has contemporary and classy feel. I am very picky about my hotels and this certainly exceeded my expectations. The breakfast offered for guests also offered a variety of choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I can imagine that there isn't a better hotel around the Fairmont, Albert Lea, Austin area. Everything about the hotel is wonderful. In fact, the room reminded me of a stay I had at a Renaissance Resort which of course I spend triple the amount for.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amerasiangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Incredibly warm and welcoming front desk people. Great impression when you walk in - nicely decorated. The rooms are spotless, as are the bathrooms and are very nicely decorated. The beds are comfortable and the sheets are soft and fresh. The hotel has a pool but you wouldn't know it because they have their chlorine at the RIGHT level. Nothing stinky or eye burning about it. The pool and the pool area are spotless as well. We traveled with our two children, ages 9 and 6, and it was a lovely experience. As a mom, I want quality and cleanliness when we stay at a hotel. This hotel had both and then some. Would HIGHLY recommend!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
2.2 mi away
Highland Court Motel
Highland Court Motel
#1 of 2 in Fairmont
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairmont

Address: 100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3958
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: £117 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn is very excited to have you as our guest. We offer great service and all of the amenities that you expect from Hampton. Our clean comfortable guestrooms offer 37" flat screen TVs, upgraded bedding and wonderful bath amenities. To help you stay connected our rooms offer either high speed wireless internet or you can plug into a DSL landline connection. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. The pool/whirlpool area is open 24 hours a day so you can relax when you want to. Wake up in the morning to a great free breakfast. Our breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, toast, juice, oatmeal, cereals, waffles and of course great coffee. Our hotel offers a nice meeting room that can accommodate up to 18 people comfortably. Fairmont is a wonderful community with five lakes. If you are traveling for business or leisure you will find nice restaurants, good city amenities and some of the finest people around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing