We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Fairmont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Anoka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best place to stay in Fairmont”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is our preferred place to stay when we visit in Fairmont. We have stayed at other hotels but this is by far the most accommodating, friendly, and cleanest. The rates are in line with most hotels but with our AARP discount it is very affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so much for the five star review! We appreciate your business and we invite you come stay with us again when you travels bring you back to the Fairmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    52
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
47
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I held a meeting at this hotel - the room was average for a Hampton (which is nice), but the breakfast had a terrible selection, and the meeting room was tiny with no coffee/water in the room for the participants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Mr. Derek J,
Thank you for staying with us and for having your meeting at the Hampton Inn in Fairmont, MN. I'm sorry that we didn't have coffee and water in the meeting room for you. We usually make those arrangements when the meeting room is reserved but I appears that we made a mistake with your meeting. I apologize and I'll review our procedures with our staff.

I was disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the Hampton Inn breakfast. We offer a wide variety of hot buffet items, fresh fruit and a host of different pastry selections. If there I something that we are missing that you where looking for I would really appreciate your feedback. You can e-mail me anytime at gm@hifairmon.com.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your feedback. It truly is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circle Pines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great example of a Hilton property tucked away on the Minnesota Prairie. From the road it doesn't fit the classic size of a Hampton Inn - but fear not, fresh cookies and hot coffee welcome the weary traveler in the lobby. Next stop is the cheery check-in staff eager to meet every need. Bonus - no matter which floor your room is on it isn't far away. The hotel looks small on the outside but has all the amenities you would expect from a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the five star review. It was nice to hear about the great service you experienced. We always keep fresh coffee in the lobby and everyone loves our fresh baked cookies. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Accommodations are nice, clean and consistent as we stay here when we visit family. Breakfast could be better given the higher price for rooms. Fruit quality was lacking. We would have appreciated a crib for our grandson. Pack and plays are only available. Cribs are not that expensive and are more inviting for less traveled babies. There was only one connecting room to another in the entire hotel with just one queen bed. Should be more options for families traveling together. No king beds. Located just off of freeway where it is very noisy. We moved when we found out that we were at the entrance and in the parking lot where everyone drove in. The room was also facing the freeway as well as the ice and vending. This room was assigned after we asked for a quiet room. The staff moved us as there was availability.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. I'm glad to hear that our staff responded to your needs to change rooms and I appreciate your feedback on our cribs. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that you choose to stay with us again when your in the Fairmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here for a family funeral. Liked the breakfast and big table so many of us could gather. Pool area is rather compact. Staff was very courteous and called my room to see if we were expecting a visitor when my husband arrived after 10 pm.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for the four star review and for the kind words about our courteous staff. We all hope that you choose to stay with us again when your in the Fairmont area. Thanks for staying with us and always travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Overall the stay was good. It was a little overpriced for the size but it was clean and comfortable. Located immediately off the highway, it was easy to find. It was somewhat hidden behind another hotel but if you pay attention to the signs, you'll find it easy enough. I really enjoyed the assigned parking - that was a first for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property! I am glad to hear you found the property clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the assigned parking! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great hotel right on the interstate. No matter when I stay here, winter or summer, always a great stay. Beds are awesome, clean and quiet rooms, great, friendly staff. Breakfast area is very cozy as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our great staff and the property! We look forward to hosting your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
17.7 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairmont

Property: Hampton Inn Fairmont
Address: 100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3958
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn is very excited to have you as our guest. We offer great service and all of the amenities that you expect from Hampton. Our clean comfortable guestrooms offer 37" flat screen TVs, upgraded bedding and wonderful bath amenities. To help you stay connected our rooms offer either high speed wireless internet or you can plug into a DSL landline connection. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. The pool/whirlpool area is open 24 hours a day so you can relax when you want to. Wake up in the morning to a great free breakfast. Our breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, toast, juice, oatmeal, cereals, waffles and of course great coffee. Our hotel offers a nice meeting room that can accommodate up to 18 people comfortably. Fairmont is a wonderful community with five lakes. If you are traveling for business or leisure you will find nice restaurants, good city amenities and some of the finest people around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing