We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

In the region for business and stayed one night. Staff were very polite and accommodating and the hotel was very clean and quiet. Room was well appointed and the bathroom and shower were very nice. Located close to dining choices from fast food to nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Randall W.,

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and like the Hospitality exit in Fairmont. We have lot so good choice for eating and fun things to do in our "City of Lakes". Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is the nicest in town. We always stay here when visiting family. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff and usually a good breakfast. We usually request the top floor as it gets noisy on weekends when families stay with children and they are running through the hallways. Typical.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Robert,

Thank you for the four star review and for continuing to choose the Hampton Inn when you come to the Fairmont area. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Staff was pleasant and helpful. The were rooms clean and nice, but the room felt a little cramped. I like to open windows but the room window on the second floor did not open and cooling system took a while to kick in. Our second time staying here, the first time had a room on the ground floor and that room seemed nicer for some reason.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Jeffery S.,

Thank you for the four star review and for staying with us. Our staff takes great pride in the Hospitality that we provide. It's always nice to hear guests appreciation.

Concerning your comments on the room sizes I wanted to let you know that we have two different types of rooms. We have rooms with two queen sized beds and rooms with one queen sized bed. The rooms with two beds are a little bigger than the rooms with one bed.

Thanks again for staying with us and for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff at this hotel is the best! Rooms are small (typical for Hampton) and the price is a little on the high side, but the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Daryl,

Thank you for five star review and or staying with us. I was so glad to hear about your great experience and how good of job our staff did for. We are very proud of our great team and I will share your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you when your back in the area.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Front desk and housekeeping staff was GREAT. Very friendly. Clean and lovely hotel. Great price for everything you get! Was here to celebrate my daughters 13th birthday and they loved the pool. The breakfast was yummy and had a lot of things to choose from. Everything was clean and looked great, from the lobby to the room. Everything was Great!! Had a wonderful stay and will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great place in Fairmont.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Happy 13th Birthday to your daughter. We are honored that you choose our hotel to become an official teenager. Thanks for the great review and kind words. We will share you review with our great staff.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is our preferred place to stay when we visit in Fairmont. We have stayed at other hotels but this is by far the most accommodating, friendly, and cleanest. The rates are in line with most hotels but with our AARP discount it is very affordable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for the five star review! We appreciate your business and we invite you come stay with us again when you travels bring you back to the Fairmont area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I held a meeting at this hotel - the room was average for a Hampton (which is nice), but the breakfast had a terrible selection, and the meeting room was tiny with no coffee/water in the room for the participants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Mr. Derek J,
Thank you for staying with us and for having your meeting at the Hampton Inn in Fairmont, MN. I'm sorry that we didn't have coffee and water in the meeting room for you. We usually make those arrangements when the meeting room is reserved but I appears that we made a mistake with your meeting. I apologize and I'll review our procedures with our staff.

I was disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the Hampton Inn breakfast. We offer a wide variety of hot buffet items, fresh fruit and a host of different pastry selections. If there I something that we are missing that you where looking for I would really appreciate your feedback. You can e-mail me anytime at gm@hifairmon.com.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your feedback. It truly is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
21.9 mi away
Super 8 St. James
Super 8 St. James
#1 of 1 in Saint James
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairmont

Address: 100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3958
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: £119 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn is very excited to have you as our guest. We offer great service and all of the amenities that you expect from Hampton. Our clean comfortable guestrooms offer 37" flat screen TVs, upgraded bedding and wonderful bath amenities. To help you stay connected our rooms offer either high speed wireless internet or you can plug into a DSL landline connection. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. The pool/whirlpool area is open 24 hours a day so you can relax when you want to. Wake up in the morning to a great free breakfast. Our breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, toast, juice, oatmeal, cereals, waffles and of course great coffee. Our hotel offers a nice meeting room that can accommodate up to 18 people comfortably. Fairmont is a wonderful community with five lakes. If you are traveling for business or leisure you will find nice restaurants, good city amenities and some of the finest people around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing