We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Fairmont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Fairmont
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Chicago
Level Contributor
241 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Cheaper than the old Holiday Inn across the street and included a hot breakfast The eggs were OK, and a mystery item in the other hot tray looked like sausage gravy. Tasty juice and coffee. The room was large and clean with a flat screen TV and the bed was very comfortable. Service was friendly and the price was somewhat reasonable - better than the Hampton Inn behind and the aforementioned Holiday. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: King was perfect for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boltsnnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn and for taking the time to give us a four star rated review. Glad to hear that our staff did a great job for you and that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and your new TV. We now offer over 100 channels of High Definition TV. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that you choose us again when you are back in Fairmont.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    22
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
19
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed in a Suite with a King bed and pull-out sofa. Both were comfortable. The suite was roomy and not old-fashioned. I especially liked the large bathroom (I think it was wheelchair accessible?). The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zaboomafoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. Glad that you enjoyed our King Suite. We also offer Whirlpool Suites that have King sized beds. I’ll share you kind comments with our staff and we invite you to stay with us again in the future.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Just spent the night here last Thursday, The air conditionioning was so loud and grating that you could not run it. The room was to be non smoking yet the room reeked of smoke, and our clothes were reeking all the way home, luck for us this as our last stop on a week vacation

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for bringing these problems to our attention. I apologize for you not being able to rest due to the loud air conditioner. We will have Maintenance address this issue right away. We will also have our Maintenance and Housekeeping teams look into the smoke smell from the room.

Again, please know that this is not typical for our hotel and we take your comments very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you when you come back to this area.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fairmont hotels

Cedarville
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

While on trip to the Black Hills we stopped to check about room for the night. There was two families in my group and we needed two rooms which they had they did not however fit well into our budget. The nice lady (Betty ?) at the desk was very heplful and even called some of the other hotels nearby to help with finding us a place to stay. I would return here just because of the service alone even though we did not spend the night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbqkeith48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. I was sad to hear that you didn't stay with us but I am very glad that Betty helped you find accomodations.

I was glad to hear that you will try us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Please travel safely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

My trip to the midwest included passing through Fairmont, MN. where I decided to stop for the night. After trying to check-in at The Holiday Inn and sharing my budget restrictions with them, I was told to go next door to the Super 8 to be accomidated.
Don't get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with the Super 8, there are many fine ones.
I, however, wasn't in a Super 8 mood.
As I prepaired to move on to Albert Lea (55 miles away), I saw the Comfort Inn and decided to try there.
Wendy, the lovely desk clerk, was able to accomidate my budget restrictions, as well as being a pleasant personality to deal with. I was given a lovely room that was clean, VERY COMFORTABLE, and a pleasure to stay in. Thank you Wendy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardwaregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a nice review. I will share you nice comments with Wendy and the rest of our staff.

Thank you again for choosing Comfort Inn and we would love to have you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Jason Subbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presho, South Dakota
Level Contributor
180 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We specifically chose to stay at the Comfort Inn in Fairmont because of a memorable experience we had there several years ago. That visit we were forced to stop at 10:00 a.m. because of a blizzard. Not only did they let us into our room, but invited us to have breakfast. We were very impressed with such great customer service.
This visit, while the staff was friendly and the rooms were adequate, we were disappointed at the different attitude towards customer service. There were quite a few construction workers staying at the hotel. At about 6:10, there were a few cold breakfast items out. One of the workers asked about the hot food.
The desk clerk said he was under orders from corporate not to put hot food out until 6:30. Many places have moved breakfast to 6:00 and many airport hotels even earlier because they are meeting the needs of their customers.
This was not an inexpensive hotel ($100) especially considering tourist season is over. Instead of appreciating the contractor business, they ignored their needs. I was disappointed to see the change in attitude and I doubt we will go out of our way to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DIVESD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very glad to hear that our staff did a great job for you last winter in a blizzard and you appreciated the extra efforts of our team. After reading your comments we have decided to change our policy to have all of our breakfast items out every day by 6am. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
des moines iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

most of the staff is friendly. the chairs in the rooms are very uncomfortable. they did not get the breakfast out until the last second.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolrman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. We are always striving to improve our service and to make sure our guests are comfortable. I will share your comments with our staff to make sure that breakfast is available to all of our guests every day by 6am. Thank you again for staying with us, thank you for your comments and I invite you back the next time you come to Fairmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
17.6 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fairmont

Property: Quality Inn Fairmont
Address: 2225 N State Street, Fairmont, MN 56031 (Formerly Comfort Inn Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more for your hard-earned money at our Quality Inn(R) hotel in Fairmont near Fairmont Opera House. Our Fairmont hotel is near several popular Minnesota attractions, including: Martin County Fairgrounds Livingston Log Cabin Martin County Historical Society Pioneer Museum Fairmont Raceway Heritage Acres Historical Park Families will enjoy the beaches and picnic areas complete with grills, playgrounds and more. Golfers can take advantage of the two 18-hole championship golf courses nearby. Snowmobiling opportunities are in the vicinity as well. Enjoy our Value Qs and amenities like: Free hot breakfast, Indoor heated pool & whirlpool, Free weekday newspaper, Free coffee, Copy and fax machines. At our Fairmont hotel, you can expect friendly and responsive staff, as well as room amenities like premium bedding, TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature whirlpools. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Fairmont hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fairmont
Fairmont Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing