We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - be aware of noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times - very nice hotel - lots of room - clean - very nice beds - friendly staff - not too bad of a discount breakfast ... now for the down side out of my 3 stays on two I had nose problems. Once I was placed next to the elevator which was very loud. And another time (just last night) a large diesel truck backed in right below my window (room 210) in the handicapped space. at 5:30AM the truck was started and warmed up for 30 minutes until 6AM. This vibrated me awake and I could smell faint exhaust. As I complained later I was told they often parked there so they could access the electrical outlet for the cooling on the truck.

Very nice hotel but if you want to sleep avoid rooms beside the elevator and watch out for the "Heggies Pizza" Truck parked out front - if so avoid room 210 (and those above and below)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank El_Terribleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

Clean, comfortable, room not far from Minneapolis. Decent breakfast. Reasonable price. Basically, a 2 bedroom furnished apartment for an entire family to stay together.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stretchhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here on my way from MSP airport to Burlington IA and, in the same week, on my return.
Very good reception staff that were well informed. The manager was very helpful in disposing of my luggage that had been burst open by baggage handlers. She also promptly saw I had a replacement to a faulty iron.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and furnished, and ample size. The separate bedroom gives additional noise isolation from the corridor. Well equipped kitchen with plenty of accessories.
Breakfast is the familiar DIY cereals, waffles, bread, pork sausage and that curious egg to match the muffins.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have stayed here three times while visiting Carleton College in Northfield. It's clean, comfortable, and has good coffee (a definite plus).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cityslicker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had never stayed with this chain before, and found it to be a very positive experience. Our room had a kitchen area which included a range top, fridge, microwave, DISHES, and a dishwasher, as well as a great counter/desk/dining area. They also had a pantry, where they sold a limited selection of frozen foods, pizzas, etc, that one could prepare (or hit the local grocery store. It would be great for families! In addition, they had a fantastic free breakfast, complete with sausage, waffles, eggs, and every type of breakfast food.
Our only concern was an improperly functioning room refrigerator, which the management was very courteous and solicitations over. Overall, our experience was great, and we would definitely stay there again. Just a short distance from the Sakatah Trail, and across the street from an Anytime Fitness as well!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finnbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Did an overnight in Faribault after a 40mile bike ride. Motel is only 1/2 mile from bike trail. Super clean! Had a mini kitchen in room. Was great to go relax in large hot tub and pool after our ride. Has a kiddie pool, playground, game room, basketball court. Great breakfast...was only my husband and I but would be a great place for a family to stay!
Staff was super and they were great with directions and restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My daughter & I stayed there for a week in June which she attended a camp. The hotel was relatively new & clean. Very nice pool. Laundry service good. Good daily breakfast. Nice size rooms with comfortable beds. Kitchenette good size appliances and well outfitted. Accommodating staff. Drawback - don't stay on the first floor because the parking is just outside & the drapes would have to be constantly closed for privacy. I requested a higher floor & they accommodated me.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avalon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.3 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
292 reviews
10.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
12.0 mi away
Archer House River Inn
Archer House River Inn
#2 of 5 in Northfield
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault

Address: 1500 20th St NW, Faribault, MN 55021-2921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range: £75 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing