We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My daughter and stay here over the weekend. This is a newer hotel in the area. Check -in was nice and smooth. The manager at the front desk was very nice- Maurice I believe his name was. I asked for a quiet room on the top floor, as the other reviews said it was a very noisey hotel... They were correct-- it is really noisey. We finally just turned the fan on to block out chatter, doors slamming etc. The pool are is very nice-- hot tub should be a little warmer-- especially when it is 8 below zero outside and the wind was howling.. We did use the laundry area to do some laundry and it was very clean and worked well. They have 3 large vending machines with plenty of snacks etc to choose from. Breakfast is served each morning. We did not eat it -- but it smelled yummy.
The beds are soooo comfortable and cozy. Little kitchen area as well in the rooms, so if you want to cook you can. Bathroom was very clean, showers are super narrow and water pressure could be a bit better. But overall, a very good place to stay, very clean and really nice staff. We will return for sure!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 3rd floor due to noisey hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay: quiet, clean, good value, pleasant workers. However when we stayed in December both the pool and the hot tub were cold! I understood from the clerk that something had gotten stuck in the filter so it had to be drained and was in the process of heating up again. Unfortunately this is one of the reasons we chose this hotel. There was NO offer of any compensation of any kind. I realize it was not the fault of the clerk, but it is listed as one of the amenities and it was definitely out of order.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

For the class of hotel, this cannot be beat. Spacious rooms; friendly, helpful, courteous staff, close to the highway and not far from the quaint downtown of Faribault. Excellent place to stay if your travels take you to, near or past Faribault.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tm400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

This is a new hotel with very helpful staff. Every single staff member we encountered was friendly. The rooms are not as large as some suite hotels, but they were nicely decorated and very clean. My only complaint is that this hotel was built from cheap materials, and the walls were not insulated. While the hotel was quiet during our stay, despite a full house, we could hear someone in the room below us (we think) coughing all night long during our second night of our stay. It's a shame they chose to build cheap. This hotel will show its wear and tear in just a few years.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Although this hotel is a few miles away from Northfield, and so you will need extra travel time allowance to attend evenets at St Olaf or Carlton Colleges, it wins easily over Norhtfield's closer hotels. Its suites are spacious, well-equipped and spotlessly clean. Staff are efficient and helpful, breakfasts as good as any in this grade of hotel, plenty of parking and no train noise!!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hartley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Will stay there again as it is clean, good food, wonderful staff and accommodations. I was impressed by how amazing this hotel looked. Even the vending machines were great stocked with more things than just chips, candy and pop. Recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKF1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Usually stay at Marriotts or Resorts. Very impressed with the whole hotel. Clean very, has the look of a high end hotel, great food, amazing features with caring staff. Was concered on the reviews that were out and the price spoke lower end. What a great find and plan on trying to find more of these in the next two weeks.
The room was as nice as the Gaylord Opryland but had features like full kitchen with dishwasher, separte bedroom with TWO Tv's, amazing bed and granite look counters. The room was much like the Springhill we stayed at in Ft Myers/Sanibel Island. Kiddie pool, adult pool, large hot tub which was hot, large new grill, basketball hoop, playground, washer/dryer area, work out room above over looks the pool area. They have a game room for the kids off of the pool area with glass windows so if you have kids that want to split up but need to keep an eye on them. I just wish my kids were little again to enjoy this awesome find.
I'm thinking seriously... how could anyone write a bad review on this place!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.3 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
289 reviews
10.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Archer House River Inn
Archer House River Inn
#2 of 5 in Northfield
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault

Address: 1500 20th St NW, Faribault, MN 55021-2921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range: £75 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing