We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised, would stay again”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Heading back to Texas after a week long "cruise" I reached my driving limit late on Friday night and decided I should stop. After checking Trip Advisor, I pulled into the Grandstay. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. My room was on the first floor, and was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen and living area was nice size, as was the bathroom. The a/c worked very well and was not noisy. The kitchen was not stocked with dishes, but I figured you had to ask for them if needed, so the dishes didn't "walk out the door". I wasn't going to cook, so it didn't matter. The vending area had several well stocked, modern machines. You can purchase microwave dinners, snacks, milk and the usual items found. As for breakfast, after looking at what was offered, I chose not to eat there. The eggs were not appetizing, but neither are the eggs at the other hotels when served in the morning buffets.The price was about the same as a Hampton or other chain of that type hotel. I would stay again on my next trip to Wisconsin .

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank markrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    81
    23
    16
    6
See reviews for
213
40
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
220 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for one week while my sons were at Shattuck hockey camp. The hotel is very nice all things considered. The staff was helpful, but I was still disappointed we had to move our room twice over the course of of the week due to a mis-booked reservation. They did their best to accommodate us and make the best of it. Breakfast was served daily included in the room price which was nice, but they need more variety for people there for more than a few nights. If we go back to Shattuck, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aswierk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Clean, friendly, helpful, lots of accommodations. The most important thing when I choose a hotel is the cleanliness and this place was extremely clean! All of the amenities, refrig, dishwasher, microwave, ice maker all right in our King Size room - the bed was so comfortable. Tv in the living room and a TV in the bedroom. Great continental free breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanetteB59929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We absolutely love this place! We've stayed here numerous times since they opened. Hands-down the best place in Faribault! Always clean, and the best service ever! It feels so comfortable there, and they always make us feel at home, and accommodate us in any way we need. To be honest, I cannot think of one negative thing about this hotel! We will continually visit this hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnmama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Grandstay Faribault during a Shattuck St. Mary's reunion. Even though the hotel was 100% full, staff was friendly and attentive and rooms were clean. The lobby/breakfast area was bright & welcoming. We were pleasantly surprised that our request for an early check-in was accommodated, given the full house. We encountered nothing but smiling faces and helpful attitudes. We'll be back to the Grandstay for the next reunion!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenfish123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've stayed here twice for high school reunions and have enjoyed my stay both times. There is absolutely nothing I could complain about. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The staff was so nice, polite, and accommodating-seriously, anything I needed they were able to help me with. I spoke with them multiple times on the phone prior to my stay because I needed to modify the reservation a few times, and they were always so nice. Even when I needed to make a last minute cancellation, it was no problem! I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Faribault or the surrounding area. I will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belledame1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed at the Grandstay many times over the past 4 years, at least once a year. I have always had a wonderful experience. The hotel and grounds always looks great as you first enter, the staff is not only very friendly but always go out of their way to assist their guests. Since I usually stay 1-2 weeks at a time, I am always asking for "extras" like soap for the dishwasher and coffee packets, they are more than helpful with my requests. There was even a few times I didn't schedule my trip early enough and was told I may not be able to stay my entire trip....I have never had to leave, they have always managed to fit me in. They have a very nice breakfast every morning with a lot of choices, although I don't eat breakfast, I do drink their coffee.
The rooms are great, I feel at home while I am there. My grandkids will sometimes come to visit and I don't feel like we are all crushed in a cubicle while I play with them. The bed is in a separate room as well so if they should need a nap while visiting...not a problem, and they are so comfortable. There is ample room, plenty of lighting, climate controlled, clean and well maintained. I had a light bulb go out one night during my last stay, I called the front desk and they wanted to have it fixed right away, I told them tomorrow would be fine. It is very convenient that there is a kitchen with full size fridge, dishes and dishwasher, I don't feel that I have to eat out all the time.
I do recommend the Grandstay to anyone visiting Faribault MN, you will not regret it, it is truly the only hotel to stay at in town!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.3 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
3.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
10.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
11.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
Address: 1500 20th St NW, Faribault, MN 55021-2921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing