We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
283
87
29
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
87
29
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand stay separate bedroom place to stay full kitchen excellent stay kiddie pool breakfast area clean rooms exercise room nice breakfast hot tub nice hotel king suite free breakfast would definitely stay here again waffles grandstay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing clean place too stay. The pool how ever is showing it's age. Some minior rust in the kiddy pool.wifi was decent and as good as seen most places. I recommend staying here if you are in town.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank RedFlagMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

After a bad experience with a Hotels.com booking, I called this hotel directly and received a fair price for a room with a kitchenette and separate bedroom. The price was just a few dollars more than I paid for a hotel booked through Hotels.com. That hotel was nice but had fewer amenities in a similar sized city. I will always book directly with the hotel in the future.

This hotel has a nice patio with a little putting green, children's play area, and outdoor grill. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side do not face the parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Em649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed for one night, staff treated us like we were regulars. Very positive experience. Suite was spotless, complimentary breakfast was very good for both quality and variety. If we ever need to stay in Faribault again, it will be here.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

My son cut his hand on the headboard while he was sleeping.It was a deep cut and painful. We showed the manager on duty the headboard. She said they are all like that. That does not make it right! Management could file the sharp edges so it don’t happen to anyone else. Manager on duty said the most she could give us a 10% off. I think that more should have been given. She said she would tell her manager that, we never got a response.
Also the breakfast is not very good. No scrambled eggs left in the tray.
Lastly, my daughter left us 6 cupcakes the first night we were there. They never brought them up or even called us to tell us the cupcakes were there. I had to go ask for them the next morning.
The desk service could be more helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We spent two nights at the GrandStay hotel. Very nice accomodations! The room was very clean and comfortable! Loved the pillows! The room was stocked with all the basic utensils, which came in very handy! The rooms were very well thought out and space well utilized. The breakfast was very good. They did a great job keeping the breakfast items stocked and the area clean. The pools and pool area was really big compared to most. The pool and hot tub also had a lift in each for people with mobility issues. Loved the outside patio outside the pool area which included a gas grill.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindydF9587PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews