We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Faribault
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Owatonna)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
55
64
76
61
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
64
76
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againsmoking roomnice roomenjoyed my staymotelproteinaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed here for a week while visiting my grandchildren. The price was much better than several other places of comparable type. The room was not large but fine for me or even a couple for a night or 2. The grandkids and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Everything was spotless and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was typical motel stuff. The location is a little farther off the road than other motels but easy to get to if you know where to look! I'll be back

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foodjourneyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

While driving through the area I was forced to stop in Faribault for the night. This quite new hotel is well appointed. The room was small but very well equipped and made use of every inch of space. Bed was exceptionally comfortable and actually had enough pillows (4!!) that I could read in bed comfortably. Everything sparkling clean. Staff was very helpful with several recommendations for dinner - I ended up at the new Thai restaurant she recommended and it was excellent and only a couple of blocks away. Highly recommend although don't expect anything but basic cereal, bagels, etc. for breakfast. I would rate 5 star if this was a bit better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTravlrInMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We recently stayed at the Days Inn Faribault on our family vacation. We stayed in a 2 queen bed non smoking room and the size and layout of the room was perfect. We are a family of six and need alot of space. The room had plenty of counter space, closet space, and walking space. The best part of the hotel is the pool and hot tub. Its a heated pool and seating makes you feel like your at a resort. Most of all our family was happy with the customer service the front desk staff was very nice and even more helpful with our questions. This is certainly a place I will recommend to friends and family and will be staying at in the future! Thanks

Room Tip: Ask what types of dicsounts are provided
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I found this hotel to be clean and friendly, with enjoyable amenities and easy-to-access WiFi. The breakfast had a nice variety of cereals and pastries, not much fruit. The layout and feel of the room reminded me of the cruise ship cabins I've stayed in - somewhat luxurious yet compact. The room lacked a couple things that other rooms for this price usually have - a chair (or chair & table combo) and refrigerator. Within the past year I've paid similar for clean comfortable rooms that had more features & more elbow room. My stay was pleasant overall.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThinkingItOver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

during registration i confirmed we needed 1st floor smoking, since no elevators. My husband is handicapped. The 1st floor didnt have smoking. Other then that the pictures are true. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluerose11765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruptiB, Manager at Days Inn Faribault, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Thank You for sharing your experience at our Days Inn. We apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying.

Due to market demand in this area we have limited smoking rooms. Our policy is consistent with the state law that requires all public spaces to be smoke free.

I concur with you that we have friendly and professional staff that goes above and beyond to take care our guest. We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews