We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, unique place to visit.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheese Cave

Cheese Cave
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Faribault
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Webster
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun, unique place to visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We love meeting friends there for a glass (or two) of wine and their fabulous food. The staff are accomodating and very knowledgeable about all the different cheeses they sell. They work very hard and the food is soooo good. We never leave without our Faribault Cheese Cave bleu cheese!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimber58Webster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheese cave in Fairbault”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

What a surprising find. Excellent local cheeses and great, friendly service. Reasonably priced and well presented. Highly recommended - especially the bellavintano and the gorganzola.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Soups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Their soups are excellent - but sometimes they run out before I can get there. Excellent pre-made salads. Breads are delicious !! I wish they sold the bread along with the cheeses. The blue cheese is quite sharp for me so a little goes a long way. It takes awhile to be waited on. I sat at a table, didn't get service, so went up to the counter to order. Maybe that's what you're supposed to do. Maybe they need a sign to state that though. Menus can be hard to find.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Cheeses & Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I was blown away by the Cheese Cave. Each of the cheeses I sampled there were absolutely amazing.....from the bleu cheeses to the gouda. I brought some home and added them to some of my recipes. The CG-1 was DELICIOUS on it's own, or melted on a turkey burger with wilted spinach. It's also quite good sprinkled over a variety of pastas. The staff at the Cheese Cave were also top-notch. They're helpful, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. You can't go wrong with the Cheese Cave!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smotator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysian,
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This small treasure offers a limited but interesting food selection. Great cheeses and charming atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheese Cave also viewed

 

Been to Cheese Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing