We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag”

Regency Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
roadtripsd08
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
Reviewed 22 July 2008

We stayed at the Select Inn on 2 separate occasions within a 2 week time frame. The first stay for our 2 rooms for 2 nights each was fine, but on the return trip, the room #119 that my son and I stayed in was absolutely awful. I should have asked for a new room when we opened the door and my son gagged at the smell, but I thought maybe it was just musty. I was wrong. The carpet was sticky and turned my white socks black on the bottom. At 2:30 am, someone checked into the next room and I could smell cigarette smoke coming through the walls the rest of the night. It was so bad, my mom could smell it on my luggage the next day. When I told the girl at the front desk the next morning, she said, "Oh, did no one tell you that such and such group will be coming in late?" No, they didn't and neither did they tell me that my room was going to smell so bad that I couldn't sleep. I would like to be able to recommend this hotel since I think that the owner tries to do a good job, but there is no telling what you will get. If you go, just check out the room before you unpack and make sure you are not next to a smoking room if you are a non-smoker.

  • Liked — Nice staff, convenient to town
  • Disliked — The carpet needs to be replaced, odor from room
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roadtripsd08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selectinn, Owner at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2008
I am so sorry that you and your family had to stay in the kind of room which you stated above. But we are in process of changing that and assure you that you will not have to go through this situation again. I am trying to evaluate what the respected customer likes and dislikes are. And on that basis I take my desicion. Next time you stop in just mention that you need a room away from our smoking rooms, and we will have you situated in a room which you will want to be in and not just be in, just because you committed to pay for it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
9
3
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2007

if you need a place to stay while visiting the local prep school or on your way to the Fargo/Moorhead area from MSP airport, then this place will be tolerable.
Dont expect much. Overpriced vending machines, lots of regular renters.

  • Liked — location to highway
  • Disliked — amount of renters
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cheechsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2007

Non-smoking rooms SMELLED BADLY! Air Conditioner was covered with wood so no way to turn a fan on to get fresh air in the room. Very "stuffy" room. Bathroom way small and crampy. Toilet continually ran. Staff was VERY inattentive as she was busy visiting with he boyfriend whom was sitting in the lobby. Would NOT stay at again.

  • Disliked — Bad Smelling NON-smoking room!
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selectinn, Owner at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2008
Respected Guest,
I am extreamely sorry that you had to experience that kind of behaviour.
But this organization is under new ownership since the starting of this year 2008. And i would like to welcome you to our property and stay with us again. We have made changes in the hotel and the new photos of the property will be posted soon. Give us a chance and you won't be treated as you were before, I assure you that. Thankyou for your time. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
12.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
11.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Owatonna
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 4040 Highway 60 W, I-35 exit #56, Faribault, MN 55021-8456
Region: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Hotel Faribault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing