We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
1
5
11
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
11
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I stayed at Regency Inn in Faribault,MN on Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2010. I am a truck driver and have a cooler with parishable food in it. When I called for my reservation I asked for a room with a refrigerater and microwave and they said no problem. After I checked in the hotel, I went to my room and I plugged in the refrigerater so it could start getting cold for my food. I went out to get some items I needed at the store, and when I came back the house keeper went in my room and took my microwave and unplugged my refrederator on me. Not only is this unexcussable, but after the room is rented to my I do not appreciate some one coming into it. There was urine in the toliet where it had never been flushed. I complained to the front desk lady. I was going to stay there 3 times a week, but after that I will find some where else to go.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nothappy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

We stayed at the Select Inn on 2 separate occasions within a 2 week time frame. The first stay for our 2 rooms for 2 nights each was fine, but on the return trip, the room #119 that my son and I stayed in was absolutely awful. I should have asked for a new room when we opened the door and my son gagged at the smell, but I thought maybe it was just musty. I was wrong. The carpet was sticky and turned my white socks black on the bottom. At 2:30 am, someone checked into the next room and I could smell cigarette smoke coming through the walls the rest of the night. It was so bad, my mom could smell it on my luggage the next day. When I told the girl at the front desk the next morning, she said, "Oh, did no one tell you that such and such group will be coming in late?" No, they didn't and neither did they tell me that my room was going to smell so bad that I couldn't sleep. I would like to be able to recommend this hotel since I think that the owner tries to do a good job, but there is no telling what you will get. If you go, just check out the room before you unpack and make sure you are not next to a smoking room if you are a non-smoker.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank roadtripsd08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selectinn, Owner at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2008

I am so sorry that you and your family had to stay in the kind of room which you stated above. But we are in process of changing that and assure you that you will not have to go through this situation again. I am trying to evaluate what the respected customer likes and dislikes are. And on that basis I take my desicion. Next time you stop in just mention that you need a room away from our smoking rooms, and we will have you situated in a room which you will want to be in and not just be in, just because you committed to pay for it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2007

if you need a place to stay while visiting the local prep school or on your way to the Fargo/Moorhead area from MSP airport, then this place will be tolerable.
Dont expect much. Overpriced vending machines, lots of regular renters.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cheechsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2007

Non-smoking rooms SMELLED BADLY! Air Conditioner was covered with wood so no way to turn a fan on to get fresh air in the room. Very "stuffy" room. Bathroom way small and crampy. Toilet continually ran. Staff was VERY inattentive as she was busy visiting with he boyfriend whom was sitting in the lobby. Would NOT stay at again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selectinn, Owner at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2008

Respected Guest,
I am extreamely sorry that you had to experience that kind of behaviour.
But this organization is under new ownership since the starting of this year 2008. And i would like to welcome you to our property and stay with us again. We have made changes in the hotel and the new photos of the property will be posted soon. Give us a chance and you won't be treated as you were before, I assure you that. Thankyou for your time. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews