We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay while in Faribault, MN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay while in Faribault, MN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Was looking for a place to stay while traveling through Faribault, MN and stopped in at this AmericInn at 11 am. Was greeted warmly and they had a very comfortable king room with jacuzzi available and I could check in right away. Not often can you find a hotel that will allow you to check in this early when the rooms are ready. Most places insist on waiting until 3 pm for check in. So, being to drop off my bags right away and get settle in was a nice perk. Enjoyed the sights and events I was attending in Faribault and it was a real joy to return back to such a clean and comfortable room each day. The morning breakfast selection was excellent. The hot items varied each day: eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy, french toast and egg buritos. Plus the other standard continental breakfast items including the hot waffle iron maker. Again, a great hot, fast breakfast to get your day started. Room was quite, no outside noise or other room noises could be heard. All the staff was courteous and greeted you each day. Free local newspapers and coffee bar was nice to enjoy. You can't go wrong staying at this AmericInn!

Room Tip: Ask for the jacuzzi or suite rooms to have more space. There is no elevator at this hotel, so ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    26
    11
    5
    13
See reviews for
28
20
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Storm Lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We bicycled from Mankato and had originally booked a standard king but staff allowed me to upgrade to a room with fireplace and hottub for a very modest price! In the morning, the staff allowed us to leave my panniers (luggage) with them and retrieve them later as there were very strong headwinds going back to Mankato. Rooms, as usual for AmericInns, were very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We came here to visit family in nearby Northfield MN. Rooms were comfortable: service was good.
The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwhamilton61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We have stayed @ AmericInns' in the past with ok results. This time the lock on the door had been broken and was poorly fixed. The over zealous teen or very early 20s staff was nothing short of a nightmare. Children running and screaming up and down the hall ways, and oh yeah, there was the 3:30 am pounding on the door because they were looking for someone smoking in their room. My wife and I frequently stay in hotels, and I can tell you it will NEVER be in a Americinn again. I would rather sleep in my car.

Room Tip: Stay away from here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Faribault hotels

LaCrescent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

This is our third stay at the AmericInn and our last. We checked in and our room did not have the fireplace that was advertised on Expedia. They switched our room with no problem, but the room they switched us to was right above the pool exit. I understand that there is going to be some noise with kids surrounding the pool area. However, at 12:45 there was still screaming and running in the lobby. The pool had been closed for almost two hours. I did not call the front desk because the screaming was right in front of the front desk. This is the third time there has been extensive noise at this location. The time before this a set of parents associated with a high school sport team got really drunk and the husband locked his wife out from the inside. The wife kept banging on the door trying to get in. We called the front desk starting at around 1:00 am. Finally at 3:00 am the front desk finally sent someone up to help get the door open. Not one apology from anyone. I complained this morning, but I really do not think that they get it. We will be spending our 130.00 at a hotel that gives a darn about their customers!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed here when traveling through. For the price it is hard to beat, but here are some comments.

Front desk lady could not have been nicer, layout of property very logical. This is a no frills place, but also met all of our needs. The pool area has a nice wood ceiling, a sauna which will give you a great roast if you want, some games along with a hot tub. Parking is free and the location, near the main road, is convenient to most everywhere you might need to go. As far as the rooms go, the bathroom is Very small, and the AC unit needs to be messed with to keep it on continuously. TV was fine as were beds, but room smelled slightly off upon entering, a bit like stale B.O. (everyone agreed). This was surprising given the otherwise nice condition of the place. We opened the windows eventually it reduced, but never went totally away. It was not so bad that it bothered our ability to sleep, but we were far too busy to complain, regather all of our stuff, go back to the desk, wait for resolution, get another room, re-park the car, then drag all of our stuff the the new room, then hope for something better. If they were not sold out, I am sure they would have given us another room, but don't they check for obvious stuff like that weird odors?? Breakfast was more than adequate, cereal, waffles, juice, coffee. If in the area again, would be willing to consider giving them another visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tri_man11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamrochester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

The hotel employees were very friendly and courteous. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamrochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
11.9 mi away
Archer House River Inn
Archer House River Inn
#2 of 5 in Northfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN

Property: Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Address: 1801 Lavender Dr, Faribault, MN 55021-9269 (Formerly Hotel Faribault)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, Minnesota the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Faribault hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with a whirlpool and fireplace. Wake up each morning to our free, hot breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The Boarders Inn & Suites in Faribault is conveniently located in Faribault, right next to the Faribault Golf and Country Club, and only minutes away from Cabela's and the Medford Outlet Mall. Faribault is the home of Shattuck-St. Mary's, known worldwide for its hockey and soccer programs, the 150 acre River Bend Nature Center, Legacy Golf Course, South Central College and State Academies for the Blind and Deaf. The hotel is adjacent to a snowmobile trail and the Sakatah State Bike Trail. There are 20 nearby fishing lakes and 40 parks within the city limits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Faribault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing