We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

No complaints about this Boarders Inn in Faribault. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel is pet-friendly. Staff was courteous and welcoming when we checked in with our little dog in tow. I can't really rate any of the amenities, as this was just a quick stop for us as we were passing through town, but I have no qualms about staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sali_Bloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaribaultBoarders, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Sali!

I want to thank you for your review. I am glad our staff was accommodating for you even in the short time you were here with us. I hope you are able to come back to our beautiful town and not only experience what the hotel has to offer with the many amenities but what our town has to offer too. We are such a unique little community that I encourage all guest to take a stroll through our downtown and try out our own Cheese Cave, walk through the nature center and come back for a refreshing swim in our pool. :)

I hope to see you soon!

Teresa Schalz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    26
    11
    5
    13
See reviews for
28
20
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We arrived at Boarders Inn and Suites after driving two and a half days from NY to attend our daughter's graduation from Carleton College in Northfield. We arrived before their check-in time of 3:00 and they allowed us to unload our car and get refreshed before driving to Northfield for pre-graduation festivities. The front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. After such a long drive, my husband and I really appreciated their ability to accommodate us so quickly.

We made reservations for this stay last year because it was graduation weekend and all hotels in the area were booked. This place had six rooms left and we were able to book one of them. The drive to Northfield is only about 15 minutes away and if you go the back way, the drive is very scenic.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaribaultBoarders, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Cynthia,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. There is nothing better than to read that the Front Desk staff was so great! We strive to make each guest feel like they are coming home. We look forward to future stays with us.

See you soon and thank you again for the wonderful review!

Teresa Schalz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed for almost a week and must start by saying your staff provided high level customer service. Housekeeping and front desk were wonderful. Price including breakfast was well worth every dollar. It appears you have done some rents recently as we'll. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaribaultBoarders, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Pam,

Thank you for choosing Boarders Inn & Suites as your temporary home. We sure enjoyed having you guys stay with us, and I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your standards. We have been recently updating all of our rooms to give us a new refreshed look and it's great to hear that it is paying off.

I hope that you come and see us soon!

Have a beautiful Summer,

Teresa Schalz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calmar, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We attempted to book a hotel at the same time that St Olaf college had their annual Alumni bash, so of course every hotel around was booked solid! We hadnt heard of Boarders, but their website was inviting and easy to navigate! I called in our reservations and the attendant was witty and very nice! We arrived earlier than expected, before check in time but they were quick to just switch us to a room that was ready so we didnt have to wait! We found the room to be IMMACULATE and very spacious! Many hours of swimming, lounging in the lobby, continental breakfast, complimentary coffee and each time we passed, the desk was manned and the most pleasant staff made us feel at home! Props to the cleaning staff for taking pride in the job they have, I know its not a glamorous job but it is an important one for a successful business! Beds were very comfortable and TV channel selection was great! Wifi was fast and didnt need to call up to the desk for the password like we have at previous hotels! We will surely stay again with no hesitation! They set the bar high in customer service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaribaultBoarders, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Cindy,

Thank you! I am always so pleased to read reviews where customer service is above and beyond what is expected from each guest. We strive to make each person feel comfortable and at home here and it is an honor to hear that we achieved our goal. We hold high standards in all areas of the hotel and we work together as a family to ensure each person is well taken care of.

Thank you again for the review, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Happy Summer,

Teresa Schalz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was very nice! Upon check in I was greeted by a very friendly and courteous young lady! She gave me information on the hotel, hours of breakfast and pool. SHe advised where I could park to have better access to vehicle. It has been a very long time since I have experienced such excellent customer service! The beds were comfortable, room clean, all updated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaribaultBoarders, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Pam,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Boarders Inn & Suites. I am pleased to hear that our staff were able to guide you in all your needs at the hotel and in the area.

We look forward to serving you again!

Have a wonderful Summer,

Teresa Schalz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room was large and comfortable. Everything was just as it should be. To my surprise when I went to breakfast there were about 30 middle school/high school students staying there. I never heard a thing. A complement to both the hotel and the chaperones with them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Level Contributor
149 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Upon check-in I was greeted with very fast and efficient service. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The motels location was excellent for my business appointments. Employees were friendly and attentive to my needs. The fitness center was clean and organized and everything functioned properly. Although I did not use the pool the area it looked clean and well-maintained. The breakfast area was clean and had a very good selection to start my morning. The coffee was excellent! I was very happy with my choice of motel and felt that the price for the room was a good value. I know I will stay here the next time I am in town on business or pleasure. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAFbltGM, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Kevin,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the AmericInn in Faribault. We strive to keep our hotel clean and comfortable and to make our guest feel right at home. I am glad we were able to meet and exceed your standards!

We are looking forward to serving you again,

Sincerely,
Teresa Schalz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
11.9 mi away
Archer House River Inn
Archer House River Inn
#2 of 5 in Northfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN

Property: Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Address: 1801 Lavender Dr, Faribault, MN 55021-9269 (Formerly Hotel Faribault)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, Minnesota the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Faribault hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with a whirlpool and fireplace. Wake up each morning to our free, hot breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The Boarders Inn & Suites in Faribault is conveniently located in Faribault, right next to the Faribault Golf and Country Club, and only minutes away from Cabela's and the Medford Outlet Mall. Faribault is the home of Shattuck-St. Mary's, known worldwide for its hockey and soccer programs, the 150 acre River Bend Nature Center, Legacy Golf Course, South Central College and State Academies for the Blind and Deaf. The hotel is adjacent to a snowmobile trail and the Sakatah State Bike Trail. There are 20 nearby fishing lakes and 40 parks within the city limits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Faribault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing