We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay at this hotel”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent stay at this hotel””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, it was very nice, clean, and lovely spacious room. We found all staff very helpful and spoke good English. they give us a very good rate. I love that!, hotel located away from traffic so is quiet. room is clean, comfortable beds and linens ,newly renovated, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: up rooms on 1st floor are quit and comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Since we were truly only going to sleep at the hotel/motel, I didn't want to pay a lot. The front desk person was friendly and our room was very clean. It was a quiet hotel which allowed us a good night's sleep. The free breakfast was very simple, but the coffee was hot and there was instant oatmeal, so we were satisfied. After checking out, it was an easy jaunt to Interstate 35.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaynegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I booked six rooms here while traveling with a group by motorcycle, my heart dropped upon arrival realizing I booked this location when I thought I was taking the group to the Zumbrota location that I stayed at a year ago with a positive experience.

I stayed positive and hoped for the best even though from the exterior this place looks pretty run down. Check in was handled fairly quickly although several of our group had to return to the desk after check in as their keys didn't work. Once in the room I was actually fairly pleased as it was clean and relatively modern so I breathed a sigh of relief. The common areas of the hotel are quite run down and appear to see little maintenance.

Over dinner one of the members of our group asked a few others if their smoke detectors were normal in their rooms and then explained his was completely covered with duct tape. Coincidentally at 2:30 in the morning we were awakened by the fire alarm going off, so I'm going to guess it's a fairly common practice for folks to tape up the smoke heads in these rooms and smoke in the non smoking rooms.

Overall even though the room was clean I'll likely look elsewhere due to the other appearances and issues.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice oversized desk for the business traveler. Updated bedding and beds are very comfortable. Right off the highway with restaurants nearby. Staff is very friendly and very helpful!! Perfect location for the business or leisure traveller.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. This was our second experience with America's Best Value Inns. Both were excellent. Very nice and clean room that was well furnished. The rates are also quite reasonable. We would stay here again if our travels brought us out this way.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonbkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, mo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

clean, accepts pets(for a nominal additional charge), qiuet, unstocked frig in room, cable tv, coffeemaker, entry through lobby(made me feel safer), nice area behind the parking lot for walking the dog, great directions to the faribault cheese company and they accept aarp and aaa discounts. i'll stay there next year when i go to northern wisc. i wasn't looking for the ritz, but i got the very cheap equivalent. and the smell others complained about? i love the smells of indian cuisine, so so this wasp grandmother thought it smelled great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mackeralpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
3.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
0.4 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Address: 2509 Lyndale Ave N, Faribault, MN 55021-2612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Faribault, Minnesota, conveniently located off of I-35, Exit 59. Our property is located with easy access to St. Paul, Minneapolis, Rochester, and the Wisconsin border. Faribault is within an hour of the Mayo Clinic, the Mall of America, 8 State Parks and more than 100 recreational lakes. Perhaps you will come visit us during the Heritage Festival or the Fall Festival. Come stay at our interior corridor property in one of our 31 charming guest rooms. Our hotel offers a complimentary Continental Breakfast, local calls, newspaper, and a business center. Every room has a mini-refrigerator, cable TV with HBO, clock radios, hairdryer, and a writing desk. Some of our guest rooms offer a jacuzzi and recliner. You won't be disappointed by all of our extras. We've Got You Covered form the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. Book online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Faribault
Super Eight Faribault
Faribault Super 8
Faribault Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing