We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

These folks really know how to run a hotel.

I'll go out of my way to stay at the Fergus AmericInn, and I have on several occasions.
Most important thing: The place is quiet enough at night for me to sleep through the evening without a bunch of nutbags partying, screaming, running up and down the hall and puking in the parking lot. Can't say that about other places in Fergus.

One problem: I've had difficulty getting bookings on Saturday nights. Apparently, the hotel is seriously popular with folks on the road. That's evident by the range of state/provincial license plates that I always see on vehicles when I'm there, and I'm there several times per year. Solution: Reserve early.

They've been updating the room furnishings, lobby and exterior a lot over the past several months, and that's certainly a plus. Even without that happening, the place has always been clean and quiet (even when busy) whenever I've stayed there, and the people who work there are friendly and helpful.

I tend to stay at AmericInn locations whenever they're available. This one is truly the best of the bunch.

In case you're wondering, I don't work for these guys. This endorsement is entirely unsolicited. Give them a try. You'll be back. I know I will be.

Room Tip: Reserve early as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great water pressure in the shower -- soft water which was unique, but nice. Good location -- good restaurants close by. We were in Fergus Falls for a wedding and we're glad we chose this hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wonderful stay, very comfy beds, spacious room, all the amenities (wifi, in room coffee, microwave, fridge), nice hot tub and pool, super breakfast with eggs, bacon and various pastries, fruit, etc. Keep in mind that this hotel chain does not as a rule have elevators, so if you have trouble with stairs and luggage, ask for a ground floor room when making reservations. Hotel is in a quiet location, close enough to the freeway to be convenient but far enough away to stay quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our stay was not enjoyable. We were treated rudely by the check-in staff. Our room could have been cleaner. The location was pretty good. The amenities were ok if you want a pool. If you are near one of the outside doors, you can really hear it open and close.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Keresa took our reservations via phone and we were very impressed with her cordial, professional & efficient manner! Once we checked in & met Keresa, we were convinced that the Americinn in Fergus Falls is in good hands. My wife and I travel often & simply stated...Keresa is as good as it gets!!! Warm regards, Ron & Mary Taylor

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Spent three nights here with adult kids and two grandkids. All four rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great. Fast food and Applebee's within short walk. Self serve breakfast better than most with nice selection. They appeared to be fully booked, but we didn't here much noise outside our rooms. That strong air freshened smell hotels seem to like was a bit over powering at first, but we got used to it after a while.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwammaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I decided to give this hotel another try as we read that they did some renovations. Our room was very nice. All new furniture. The only thing that happened during our stay, their tv/internet provider went down so we were not able to watch the hockey game nor access our emails, which wasn't the hotels fault. They sell all kinds of ice cream there. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very good. Will be back.

Room Tip: Comfy beds, new furniture, friendly and helpful staff, great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fergus Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fergus Falls
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 7 in Fergus Falls
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center

Address: 526 Western Avenue, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1021
Region: United States > Minnesota > Fergus Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Price Range: £80 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Fergus Falls include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. The AmericInn Fergus Falls hotel is conveniently located in Fergus Falls, Minnesota the gateway to Minnesota Lakes. There are five lakes within city limits and over 1,000 lakes within a one-hour drive. Fergus Falls is distinguished for its historic downtown architecture, tree-lined neighborhood streets and plentiful parks being awarded the name "Tree City USA" and "City of Parks". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fergus Falls _ Conference Center
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls _ Hotel Fergus Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing