We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fergus Falls
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    26
    38
    36
    36
See reviews for
51
32
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Met my friend there had a great time. Room was great. Our microwave did not work right, let front desk know and we had a working one in minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed over the christmas break at the hotel and found to be one of the best experience I had since last couple months. Staff at the Front Desk was very courteous, room was very clean and tidy. Would recommend to all my freinds and family to stay at this hotel in case if they were to pass Fergus Falls I-94 going west.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have stayed at Super 8s Motels for a lot of years. This last week we were required to attended a funeral in Fergus Falls MN and our normal hotel was booked. We thought about all the times we spent at Super 8s and decided to make a reservation. Once we got there the person behind the desk was very friendly and checked us in in a short time frame. Once we got to the room we found it clean and in pretty good shape for the age. I left to find the ice machine which was very close to our room. I was not wearing shoes and before I got to the ice machine I noticed my feet were wet and the front part of the ice machine was missing. No signs identifying the floor was wet and we were not informed that the only ice machine was down. We left for dinner and visiting came back later that night. Only two very small pillows on a queen bed, but we were tired and got to sleep. About 3 am someone in the room right above us was walking around, that continued until we finally got up about 530am. When I checked out I asked what was above our room (111) and she did not tell me, so I mentioned that we had gotten work up by squeaking floors from above. Her comment was there is nothing we can do that just happens. I then asked why they didn’t put us in a room that was not susceptible to noise. Her comment was something to the effect that that is just the way it goes. At that time I explained that I have stayed at Super 8 many time is the past and if this is the attitude this is the last time we stay at Super 8. She made no comment and or attempt to reassure me that this was a inconvenience that will addressed and corrected.
Doug Larson
Usnret96@msn.com

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We statyed here only for one night and the motel itself was good for the cheaper price. The service was excellent! They let us check in 2 hours early and opened the breakfast 3 hours early since we were duck hunting that morning. Great for the price and would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underwood
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Everything was good that the motel.Came in a little late,but we had good service,and the room was a a good price.Very friend girl at the front desk.Will come back if I get in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fergus Falls
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fergus Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 7 in Fergus Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fergus Falls
24.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
19.1 mi away
Battle Lake Inn and Suites
Battle Lake Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Battle Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fergus Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fergus Falls

Property: Super 8 Fergus Falls
Address: 2454 College Way, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Fergus Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fergus Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Superstart breakfast, free wireless internet access, fax and copy services, air conditioned, wheelchair access; free recreational, bus and truck parking, pets allowed, security, wake-up call services, free cable TV and HBO, AM/FM alarm clocks, local telephone calls, microwaves, most with refrigerators, some with recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Fergus Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fergus Falls
Fergus Falls Super 8
Fergus Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing