We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay but?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Forest Lake
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Forest Lake
Reno
Level Contributor
214 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay but?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious and bed are comfortable. Honestly a good stay. I have stayed in the top 2 motel/hotel in Forest lake and to me the AmericInn falls behind the other for 2 reasons. Firstly AmericInn has no elevator. Second there commitment to stay green, their paper products are very much lacking. I expect a tissue to hold my sneeze, bathroom tissue not to leave half the paper in what I am wiping.
To management, there is a time to think green and to accommodate your guest. Get products that do the job, give up the "Green" then except for the elevator you, might be 1st or 2nd best depending on the guest.
Personally I enjoyed my stay but If I stayed again, I would go to Wal Mart and buy me some better Paper Products.

Room Tip: Either motel/hotel In Forest Lake involves a U turn. I found out, leaving this motel, making a U tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    26
    14
    13
    11
See reviews for
25
12
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

the location isn't the best but the hotel is clean, I stay in the North Branch AmericInn a lot. I had Catarac surgery and my appointment the next day was at the Northwoods Optical. In fact I am staying at this hotel again (Forest Lake Location) April 30th and May 1st after my 2nd eye surgery. See you Wednesday

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Vickie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right off the freeway. From the outside it looks a bit rough, but the inside is better. It is an older hotel, but still in good shape. The rooms are nice, but nothing exceptional. This seems to be the cheapest hotel in the area and that is the best thing. Breakfast was good, the location is close to a lot of things.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Twidelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel from the exterior seems very run down. The interior lobby area seems a bit newer. The overall lobby area seems to be fairly clean. As do the rooms, however, the bathrooms are outdated and pillows are very lumpy. The pool area seems to be clean, but the rusted out vents make you think otherwise. The breakfast in the morning has good hot coffee and a nice variety of choices. As well, the area seemed cleaned & all food seemed fresh.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank TravelsMamaKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hills
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in a king room. The room was very neat with a good amount of space, a nice comfortable bed, very clean and quiet, very good breakfast. Near the interstate so very easy access. The bathroom area is on the small side but adequate and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

The AmericInn is an ok place. I stayed in the one Queen room. It had a few things that could have been cleaned a little better. Like the corners in the bathroom and the shower could have been cleaner. The bath tub and some damage at the drain and the curtain looked a little orange. The building is older and could use a little updating. But all in all it wasn't bad. By far not the worst place I've stayed. The hot tub was very hot which was nice. I didn't use the pool. The staff seemed nice enough. The breakfast was kind of disappointing but nice still to have something. If you usually stay at the higher end hotels then don't stay here. If your not that picky it will do then.

Room Tip: I only stayed in the queen room facing the parking lot so I really couldn't say if any of the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I am a long term guest in most hotels. The one night wonders complain and are rude to the other guests as well as the hotel staff. This crew puts up with a lot but keeps a level head and a
very well kept property. I'll stay there whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Lake
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
8.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
13.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Forest Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Forest Lake

Property: AmericInn Forest Lake
Address: 1291 W Broadway Ave, Forest Lake, MN 55025-1418
Region: United States > Minnesota > Forest Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Forest Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Forest Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Forest Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing